Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
This recipe was not only easy to prepare, but absolutely delicious! I will definitely prepare this recipe again soon. My mixture was of the consistency that it could be poured into the pan. I baked it for about 1 hour and 5 minutes, because I prefer foods a little overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Simple recipe and good. I also used the butter crackers and also added some thyme. This recipe is a keeper. Will do as others suggested and double recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
Good way - relatively - to use leftover fish. I had leftover red snapper. I didn't add the butter, but instead added about 1 tsp horseradish, 1 Tbsp parmesan cheese, & fish stock to moisten. I subbed wheat bread crumbs instead of cracker crumbs, too. I also made patties instead of a loaf. No, I'm not very good at following a recipe. ;D 'Cooked them about five minutes each side. Be sure to make some cocktail sauce to go with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
This is a great recipe for Salmon Loaf. We served it to 20 seniors at the apartments where I live and they thought it was the best they had ever eaten. We did add some onions to it and seved it with a white sause with frozen peas. It was delicious. The sauce really added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
This is a simple and tasty recipe. The first time I made it, it came out WAY too salty (I suppose because the canned salmon already had lots of sodium), so the second time, I did not add any salt, and it was better. I also removed most of the larger bones from the salmon on my second attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
This is a very good recipe, but if you want to feed a family of 4 you will need to double it. This will a little leftover, but the original does not feed four! In retrospect, as I look at the recipe, I should have known that ONE can of salmon could not serve 4 people. I also increased it werve 40 at the local homeless shelter (using my math!) and they loved it! Everyone wanted seconds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
I used three 6 oz. cans of Bumble Bee boneless & skinless pink salmon, substituted crushed Ritz whole wheat crackers for the saltines, & added some onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
My husband loved this. I used cheddar Ritz in place of the saltines and made my own honey mustard sauce for topping salmon. Will make this again, soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This recipe is wonderful! I didn't have any saltines so I used club crackers instead and it was wonderful, in fact, they probably made it more buttery and rich...delicious! I recommend you leave the bones and skin in the salmon, they are very soft, and you will never know you are eating them. You can easily "smush" them up, if you want, but they are so full of calcium and protien you really should leave them in. Also, I added chopped onions and celery for a little zest! Give this recipe a try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Great recipe! I added a little minced onion and fresh ground pepper, it tasted just like my grandmothers recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States