Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
This was enjoyable! I did tweak it a bit though. Didn't have crackers, so used fine bread crumbs. Ended up probably about doubling the crumbs and milk, to give it a little more body. Seemed kind of plain, so added herbs (parsley, dill, oregano, etc.). Topped with french fried onions the last few minutes of baking. Turned out GOOD. Served with mixed veggies and broccoli/cheese rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This is a great recipe ! Try it with Creamed Pea recipe on the side... doesn't sound the best but it is so so good.. ! Served many times to friends and family who all loved the combo !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Very good... we catch a lot of Salmon, so I used left over baked salmon and also used buttery crackers & diced onion. It is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Excellent! Just like the individual salmon cakes without all of the hassle! I added dried onions and parsley for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Indian Head, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
This is great! This is a very "carb" friendly dish and I eat it at least once a week, most of the time twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
Really makes a can of Salmon go far...very economical. Easy to prepare and increases moisture content compared to other recipes I've tried. My 4 year old grandson even loves it and he won't eat hardly anything!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This was quite good. I used the cooked salmon in the package rather than the can, similar to the packaged tuna, and this had a nice mild flavor. Since there is no added water in the salmon, I added a bit more milk and put in a squirt of wasabi mayo that I had, as well as about a tbsp of fresh lemon juice. I used reduced fat butter crackers, added some onion powder, and omitted the salt. My family enjoyed it a lot, even my son, who initially said "yuck" when he saw it, then changed his mind after he tasted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orofino, Idaho, USA
Living In: North Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
easy to make tastes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
This recipe was not only easy to prepare, but absolutely delicious! I will definitely prepare this recipe again soon. My mixture was of the consistency that it could be poured into the pan. I baked it for about 1 hour and 5 minutes, because I prefer foods a little overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Simple recipe and good. I also used the butter crackers and also added some thyme. This recipe is a keeper. Will do as others suggested and double recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States