Salmon Fillets with Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Great recipe with the basic ingredients and directions, but I didn't have brown sugar, so I used honey instead. The reduction time was a little longer but well worth the wait. I will use this again because we love salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Guzauskas Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
one of the best recipies I've made, perfect for a quick and simple yet special weekday meal with a few ingredients that I had on hand. I didn't have any chicken broth, so I used vegetable boullion cubes, and didn't have country dijon, so the regular dijon works fine. I probably overcooked the salmon during the searing process, so I will cut the time down by a few minutes. The glaze was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This was so good! Thank you for sharing this. It is definitely a do-again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is an easy, delicious recipe. Followed the directions exactly, except I didn't have balsamic vinegar so I used soy sauce instead. I served this with brown rice and roasted asparagus. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This recipe was excellent! The mustard wasn't overpowering, and the balsamic made it sweet without be cloying. Hubby says it was insane and he thinks it was one of the best meals he's had. He started to say he'd almost prefer it over...and then he stopped himself. (I think he was going to say steak...and for this steak and potatoes guy, that's the highest compliment a fish recipe can receive!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
A wonderful recipe! We are always looking for different ways to prepare salmon - this one is very good. This is a weekly staple at our home now - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I also accidently added more brown sugar.. 2 tablespoons instead of 2 teaspoons, still was tasty though. I also added a splash of Chardonnay. I also drizzled the glaze over fresh spinach which went perfect with the salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liljessyboop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Excellent and easy way to prepare salmon. I fixed this for company and they loved it. I used honey instead of brown sugar and it came out great. I will fix this one over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
the sauce was great! I used it as my salad dressing and my husband pured the rest on his rice and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States