Salmon Fillets with Mustard Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was really delicious. I made a few changes. I added a little white wine to the sauce and dill to the salmon. It does take a little longer than 10 mins for the sauce to reduce but it was well worth it. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Excellent and easy way to prepare salmon. I fixed this for company and they loved it. I used honey instead of brown sugar and it came out great. I will fix this one over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I also accidently added more brown sugar.. 2 tablespoons instead of 2 teaspoons, still was tasty though. I also added a splash of Chardonnay. I also drizzled the glaze over fresh spinach which went perfect with the salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liljessyboop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was very tasty. I accidentally put a little more brown sugar in, but it was still very good. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Grove, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I followed the directions exactly, but it turned out rather dry. The sauce was tasty once it thickened up, but I think I overcooked the salmon. I'll try this again though, but maybe with balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Great recipe with the basic ingredients and directions, but I didn't have brown sugar, so I used honey instead. The reduction time was a little longer but well worth the wait. I will use this again because we love salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Guzauskas Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Pretty delish! I used some white wine to deglaze the pan and also used blood orange balsamic instead of plain balsamic. Gave it a nice citrusy flavr. I would recommend seasoning the salmon before cooking and adding some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
A wonderful recipe! We are always looking for different ways to prepare salmon - this one is very good. This is a weekly staple at our home now - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States