Salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I don't know how long this recipe has been available at this site, but I don't think I'd ever seen a recipe without rates or reviews before and I want to encourage you to try this dish. It has a yummy, rich topping, definitely not for the person that wants a plain piece of salmon. I recommend making half of the mayonnaise/mustard topping. There is NO way you need as much as the recipe calls for, and that would greatly reduce the fat and calorie count. With that one change I think you'll find this is a delicious way to enjoy your salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
311 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Pretty good. It did make way too much sauce. I'll probably make it again sometime. I did like the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Even my husband liked this recipe a lot, & he doesn't like salmon as much as I do. It was quick & easy to make, too - nicely moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Fantastic! My husband (who dislikes mustard), my kids and my guests were wild over this. Makes far too much dressing however, cut the amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was a good salmon recipe. Everyone liked it, although the recipe made WAY too much sauce (I had almost 3 pounds of salmon). I added 1/2 cup of sour cream (you can add more/less depending on how much sauce is left) to the extra sauce to make dip - just make sure that the sauce hasn't come in contact with the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This was really good. I'm not a big salmon person, but all of the kids and dh love it. I halved the recipe (like everyone else recommended)and had plenty for the 2 fairly large fillets. We had it with potato pancakes and broccoli and it was a great meal. It's a keeper for us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This is a great recipe that really keeps the salmon moist during cooking. The flavor is great. I thought the mayo might make it too heavy but it was just right. I agree with other users- way too much sauce- you can definitely half it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Very good! An enjoyable way to have salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I made this recipe for a dinner party and everyone loved it! They said it was the best dinner I have ever made. The sauce really compliments the salmon. Even the people who don't really care for salmon loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I was a little sceptical of the ingredients in this recipe but thought I would give it a try and I am so glad I did! I also cut back on the sauce like most others. Very very tasty and quick! Now if that doesn't make for a perfect recipe nothing ever will!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States