Salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
My family did not enjoy the flavor of the dijon. It overpowered the salmon. It tasted a little better the next day, but I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Adjusted this according to some other people's ideas. Used plain yogurt (i used Greek yogurt). Also rubbed salmon with olive oil, garlic, salt, and pepper before spreading the sauce on thick. My fiance and I LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I serve salmon at least twice a month and am always looking for new ways to cook it. This recipe is on the top of my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My boyfriend would not stop talking about this salmon! He called all his ice fishing buddies so that they could use this recipe on the fish they caught over the weekend! This recipe makes for a very easy way to impress your guests. The sauce incorporates various spices and the dill sprinkled on top was like the icing on the cake! I only needed about half of the mayo/mustard mixture for 2 pounds of fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope, Maine, USA
Living In: Albion, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
If I could take away stars and make it a minus 5 stars I would. This recipe is nasty! This recipe totally wasted the salmon as no one in the family would eat it. We had to go out for fast food and the salmon got thrown away. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I made this for my sister, husband, and myself. Everyone loved it. didn't change a thing; it was a very easy and nice way to cook salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I don't like mayo so I substituted plain 2% greek yogurt for all of the mayo for a low-fat, high-protein meal. I ended up doubling the dill and adding a bit of extra mustard as well. It came out pretty well but I didn't think it was anything amazing. My wife loved it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
also good on halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
My husband LOVED this recipe. We had it with sweet potato fries and normandy vegetables with cheese sauce. He kept raving and raving about it. A perfect recipe to make a wife feel appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
To reduce calories, I used fat free mayo and only 1 cup and it still turned out really good. The sauce made a BUNCH, but it also cooked up some in the oven, so put on more sauce than you think you need. I saved the extra sauce to use on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrabbApple

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States