Salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I ranked this a 4 because the 1st time I prepared it per the recipe without modifications, we found the sauce/topping to be too heavy and mustardy. It was a great start and I then followed other reviewers suggestions and sub'd the mayo with yogurt and cut down on the mustard to 1/3 cup. This is definately a keeper and nice diversion from the basic salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very yummy! I used fat-free mayo, which tasted great on the fish, but even so didn't even use all of it (it made a lot for 4 filets of salmon). I baked it at 375 for 30 minutes, but it did turn out a bit dry. Next time I will either bake for less time or at a lower temp. Regardless, my 2-year-old son gobbled up an entire piece of fish, which is always this mommy's ultimate taste test! Will make again and share with my husband when he is home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
OMG:} This is a keeper. My entire family loved this recipes including my 8yr old daughter. If I could give more stars I will...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
everyone LOVED it! I only used 3/4 cup of mayo but it was plenty.. will go into my repertoire..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I am not a huge fish eater, but this was perfect. The dijon sauce coated the salmon and complimented it very well. We will definitely use again. However, beware. We had a lot of leftover sauce. You might want to start by only making 1/2 the sauce recipe and then you can always make the other half if you feel you need more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Great Recipe! To reduce the calories & fat I used Greek yogurt in lieu of mayonnaise. Addd 1 teaspoon of garlic powder for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Apparently there's no middle ground when it comes to this recipe. Most good sandwiches contain both mayo and mustard with only a modest amount of mustard directly in contact with the meat. A ratio of less yellow and more white improves this dish as evidence by solutions presented in other reviews. That's what I did and it was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I agree with previous reviews-oily and too much sauce, but overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very tasty. You may find yourself adding more dill than is called for. Like many others I used a mix of yogurt and mayo to lighten it up a bit. Also, the longer you let the sauce sit, the stronger it becomes. I had some leftover sauce and used it the next day in a dip and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This recipe was delicious! I substituted light mayo for regular to help lighten it some. I also used all freshherbs except the oregano, and used way more than the recipe called for because i wanted the herb taste to be strong. I served with asparagus and brown rice, and will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States