Salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Overall, a good base recipe. I had a one LB fillet and used about half of what was called for and still had more than enough. I adjusted the amounts of each ingredient to my personal taste and added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Wow. My boyfriend licked his plate. I cut the recipe in half and used 1/2 c. plain yogurt, 1/4 c. mayo. The only mustard that I had was hot and spicy, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly. It is m fiance's favorite meal. he requests it for his brithday every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I did change this recipe but I give it 4 stars for inspiration. I adjusted the sauce by blending 1/4 cup of olive oil, 1 clove of garlic, 3 tbs mayo, 2 tsp mustard, and fresh herbs (all listed in recipe) with the juice of 1/2 lemon and salt to taste. I followed the rest of the recipe as given. The fish was cooked perfectly! The family ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iwakuni, Yamaguchi, Japan
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
|Waaay too much mayo and mustard...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Great recipe, I had leftover sauce and saved it to use on chicken later in the week. I used only 1/3 of the mayo and used plain yogurt for the other 2/3 (cause that's a lot of mayo) and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was a nice and simple dish to create. I agree with others that there was too much sauce to coat the fish with, so instead I coated the salmon with a thin layer and served the rest as a "dip". I definitely will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktAZ
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very tasty and easy to make! For the dill, you only need to sprinkle it on the top so there is a thin, even layer over the fillet. I had a thinner fillet too, so it only took 30 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
WAY too much sauce... too much mustard, too. I had already cut the sauce recipe back a lot for 2 large salmon fillets but it was still a big waste of sauce. I ended up putting this on a bed of white rice so the sauce had somewhere else do go. I'll make this again but I'll cut back on both the mayo and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wallace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
My family loved this. I did follow the advice of others and reduced the amount of sauce. I will put some yogurt in it next time. It came out so moist and delicious and actually tasted like a salmon dish we order at our favorite steakhouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States