Salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is reqlly good. I didn't have any mayonaise, so took other reviewers advice and used 1 cup plain yogurt and 1/2 cup Miracle Whip. I mixed regular mustard and dijon as didn't have enough of either, (my frig is getting kinda bare.) Used all dry herbs and this was amazing! My husband wanted more sauce. I also microwaved this as it was too hot to use the oven. 7 mins on 60% was almost perfect, then swap the middle 1's to the outside for 2 more mins and you have it quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Overall, a good base recipe. I had a one LB fillet and used about half of what was called for and still had more than enough. I adjusted the amounts of each ingredient to my personal taste and added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Wow. My boyfriend licked his plate. I cut the recipe in half and used 1/2 c. plain yogurt, 1/4 c. mayo. The only mustard that I had was hot and spicy, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly. It is m fiance's favorite meal. he requests it for his brithday every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I did change this recipe but I give it 4 stars for inspiration. I adjusted the sauce by blending 1/4 cup of olive oil, 1 clove of garlic, 3 tbs mayo, 2 tsp mustard, and fresh herbs (all listed in recipe) with the juice of 1/2 lemon and salt to taste. I followed the rest of the recipe as given. The fish was cooked perfectly! The family ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iwakuni, Yamaguchi, Japan
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
|Waaay too much mayo and mustard...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Great recipe, I had leftover sauce and saved it to use on chicken later in the week. I used only 1/3 of the mayo and used plain yogurt for the other 2/3 (cause that's a lot of mayo) and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was a nice and simple dish to create. I agree with others that there was too much sauce to coat the fish with, so instead I coated the salmon with a thin layer and served the rest as a "dip". I definitely will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktAZ
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Very tasty and easy to make! For the dill, you only need to sprinkle it on the top so there is a thin, even layer over the fillet. I had a thinner fillet too, so it only took 30 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
WAY too much sauce... too much mustard, too. I had already cut the sauce recipe back a lot for 2 large salmon fillets but it was still a big waste of sauce. I ended up putting this on a bed of white rice so the sauce had somewhere else do go. I'll make this again but I'll cut back on both the mayo and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wallace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States