Salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
All I could taste was the mustard. I could hardly even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This is great, but like other reviewers I switched the mayo for yogurt. Also, you might want to cut back on the mustard unless you really love mustard (and I do, but I still cut back!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I really liked the dill flavor in this dish. Easy to make and it does not take to long to make it. Well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Mad Hatter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My first time making salmon! I didn't know you are suppose to leave the skin on the fillet, so I had cut it off. It still tasted great. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oopsadazy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I got mixed reviews from my family. My hubby and daughter hated it but I liked it (not crazy for em' though but good enough). Okay, the reason why our overall rating was average is because my hubby it was way too much mayo/mustard and oozed out. He also did not care for the dill. I guess he is used to a firmer texture where the sauce stayed in placed when sliced and did not compare to the other favorite staples that consisted a white sauce base. I'm going to make some tweaks on this recipe and will update in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Even kids loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is reqlly good. I didn't have any mayonaise, so took other reviewers advice and used 1 cup plain yogurt and 1/2 cup Miracle Whip. I mixed regular mustard and dijon as didn't have enough of either, (my frig is getting kinda bare.) Used all dry herbs and this was amazing! My husband wanted more sauce. I also microwaved this as it was too hot to use the oven. 7 mins on 60% was almost perfect, then swap the middle 1's to the outside for 2 more mins and you have it quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Overall, a good base recipe. I had a one LB fillet and used about half of what was called for and still had more than enough. I adjusted the amounts of each ingredient to my personal taste and added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Wow. My boyfriend licked his plate. I cut the recipe in half and used 1/2 c. plain yogurt, 1/4 c. mayo. The only mustard that I had was hot and spicy, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly. It is m fiance's favorite meal. he requests it for his brithday every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States