Salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Sorry, but I really wasn't too thrilled about this recipe. My son's and their gals liked it though, so I gave it a higher rating. However my husband and I felt like the sauce masked the taste of our salmon too much. In fact my husband said it was like eating salmon with tarter sauce smeared all over it. I also felt the sauce had too much mustard in it and also makes a lot more than you need. I had three pounds of Salmon and had a lot leftover. I am glad I didn't use an expensive wild salmon with this recipe...I think this is the kind of recipe for those that don't really like the taste of fish...since the sauce is about all you taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by noahsmum
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Yum. I would say there was too much sauce, but I used the excess on my rice. Next time I won't be using mayo, but the yogurt as everyone's suggestions. Not only is it fatty but I find after you're halfway through, you get a little sick of the mayo taste. I also rubbed minced garlic, salt and pepper on the fish first, and mixed 1 tsp of dill in with the sauce, and then the other tsp on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noahsmum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This gets 4 stars for flavor. WOW!!! I tweaked this tasty recipe (and hopefully reduced fat and calories) by following the advice of other reviewers. I reduced the amount of sauce by 2/3. I squeezed the juice of 1/4 lemon over a 1 lb sockeye salmon filet; then mixed 1/4 cup mayo, 1/4 cup plain nonfat Greek yogurt, 1/8 cup dijon mustard with fresh lemon thyme, oregano, and basil. Also used fresh dill and added freshly grated pepper. Baked at 375 for 18-20 min. Spooned the fish and sauce over a bed of brown rice. Delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
My family loves this recipe. I have a 2 year old and a 7 year old who hate fish, and this is the only fish they will eat so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I didn't have fresh basil but I did use fresh dill, lots of it. I used salmon fillets and baked for 18 mins., 30 mins seems like a long time. Note that this makes a LOT of sauce! Was fine, we used the extra on our potatoes served on the side. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was delicious but very rich. I also did 1/2 mayo & 1/2 plain yogurt and I would make about 1/2 of the sauce mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Too much sauce. Use less mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Not spiced enough for my taste. I switched mayo for yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Evans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was great. Make sure you season your fish first. The sauce makes a TON. I was only making 3 pieces of salmon so I should have cut the sauce in half. You would have enough sauce for 10 pieces of fish. I used 6 oz of greek yogurt for part of the mayo. I didn't have any basil or oregano so I just used Italian seasoning. Will be making again and again. I love the sauce so much I had it the next day on a turkey burger...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
My husband really loves it! I agree with other posters, that it makes too much sauce--but we don't care, because we eat rice with the dish and that sauce tastes great on rice too! (put the extra sauce in a casserole dish and bake it in the oven at the same time as the salmon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States