Salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
My husband liked this, but my kids and I thought it was gross. Way too much sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arden, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Dont eat seafood but made it for my family and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I made this recipe as written. The flavor was good, but the mayo was too rich. The next time I make it, I will sub the mayo for yogurt, and make much less of the sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Excellent recipe! I cut the recipe in half and mixed the dill in with the mixture. Outstanding!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING. I cut down the mayo and mustard by half as recommended by others and served with glazed carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I'm a 33y/o bachelor, never cooked any sort of fish before. To be blunt, I'm a terrible cook and cooking fish is like wiring electricity in the house: it's easy, but could be dangerous if not done right. I made this recipe as directed and aced it the first time through. It was easy, delicious, and one that I'm cooking for the second time as I type this. Well done. Thank you...for not starving this carry-out king.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I used low fat greek yogurt instead of mayo. Has good flavor. I prefer my fish to be "lighter" instead of smothered with cream sauce but nonetheless it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I, LOVED this! Used slightly different spices because I didn't have thyme. AMAZING! Thank you, JessieD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Free Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This makes a ridiculous amount of sauce. I made only half the amount of sauce, used 4 salmon fillets, and was still able to completely cover all the fillets in the sauce, and still have about 1/3 to 1/2 cup of sauce left over. Also, the cook time is way too much. I only baked it for 20 minutes and it was still too much. The taste was alright. I might or might not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Fantastic! I did what others suggested and used plain yogurt in conjunction with the mayo (2 parts yogurt, 1 part light mayo). Also, used both dijon and prepared mustard (as I had only a bit of both on hand!) and added a bit of brown sugar to the sauce. Rubbed the salmon with lemon juice, garlic, salt and pepper. Amazing stuff! My two-year old LOVED it. I've never seen him eat so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States