Salmon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Fabulous! I made this with what I had on hand which meant omitting fresh parsley & pimentos. I also forgot to add the butter. I put this in a small casserole, topped with a sprinkle of parm and baked for 15 mins @ 350. It was a delicious hot dip. I used tostito scoops and crostini. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Awesome! We seasoned our salmon filet before searing it. Then, we substituted the sour cream for mayo. We LOVE this dip hot!! It is even good as the filling for a lettuce wrap!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was yummy. I used a salmon fillet in it's own microwavable pouch, orange bourbon flavored. Also as some others recommended, used mayo instead of sour cream plus I added one dash of liquid smoke. Loved it!! Perfect for crackers or snacking with some toasted bread and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
DELICIOUS dip. Can't say enough good things about it. I did not use canned salmon and instead bought fresh grilled salmon from the market. And instead of using just sour cream, I used half sour cream and half mayonnaise. I served this on sun dried tomato and rosemary focaccia chips. Excellent recipe and feeds a generous amount of people. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Galyean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This turned out very well. I used mayo instead of sour cream, added a few drops of liquid smoke and used chopped red pepper instead of pimento. Made small cream puff shells and filled open halves with the dip. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Tapps, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Recipe good on crackers, however would taste better with more spices. I added more dill, parsley, garlic and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Served this on cucumber slices for a "garden cucumber fest" at my office. Very tasty. I also tried it with smoked salmon...lent an almost bacon-y flavor to the dip. Thanks for a creative recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CapreseStacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This recipe is very tasty. I can taste the salmon flavor come through. The ingredients are just right! Just Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Riverdale, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Very good dip. Went well on sourdough bread for mother's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

All about Salmon

Learn all about this versatile, heart-healthy fish.

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States