Salmon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I made this recipe using chopped red pepper and leftover grilled salmon. Served in phyllo cups sprinkled with a little paprika. They were a huge hit at a home party!!! Will definitely make this again but will try it with the pimentos next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I add garlic and dash of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
First time making home made salmon dip and this was delicious! Made it for a family get together and it was the first to be devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I belong to a fishing club of over 200 members made dip for the meeting there was about 60 people there everyone who tried the dip loved it! also made it with smoked kokanee loved it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
We loved this for a light lunch. I did cut the recipe in half since only 2 of us were eating. I left out the pimentos since I didn't have any and I used a leftover dill baked salmon steak. I think next time I would totally omit the butter and try some other suggestions such as the capers and maybe a dash of hot sauce but it is still delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Tastes great although I did add a few more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blairsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This dip is off the chain, yo. Seriously. If you like salmon, you will love this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I want to give this 10 stars!!! this stuff is AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I like the cream cheese and sourcream in this recipe. I added 1-2 tsp horseradish, some capers, and salt/pepper for taste. It gets light and creamy when you use the hand mixture-another nice touch. Tips: Don't add too much sourcream like I did-because I didn't measure it. It was a little to thinned out, so I added about 1/3 can more salmon and that seemed to "bulk it up" to the right consistency. I also did not have pimentos, so I substitued a small can of mild green chiles and it worked well-very similar to pimentos in taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
My 5 year old, said it was better than baked beans, and that's his favorite. I didn't even refriderate it and he was eating it right out of the bowl. I did grate some lemon zest and it really brought all the flavors together and perked it up a bit. I also made it with boiled salmon, I was acutally making it for the cat and had so much left over. It was an excellent choice for this dish. Oh, i also used sweet smoked paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States