Salmon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Amazing. I did not use butter and peppers, and added fresh dill, scallion, and parley. Turned out soooo good. This will definitely be a staple for my weekend dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laska Leo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
good base recipe next time I will add more spices to jazz it up. but it was good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I've made it as the recipes written and it's great. But when I omitted the pimento and parsley and added 1tsp liquid smoke, IT WAS FLIPPIN AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Very tasty with fresh salmon left over from a previous meal. Added some ranch dressing to smooth it out which seemed to complement the dish. Baked it in the oven at 350 and served warm with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This is the most awesome salmon dip recipe! I've made this several times as is and the recipe is just great. I tweaked it once with 7 oz. of fresh salmon cooked in garlic butter and 2 minced, smoked chipotle peppers...WoW! Mmmm-Mmmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I made this recipe using chopped red pepper and leftover grilled salmon. Served in phyllo cups sprinkled with a little paprika. They were a huge hit at a home party!!! Will definitely make this again but will try it with the pimentos next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I add garlic and dash of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea Jaye Herman
Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
First time making home made salmon dip and this was delicious! Made it for a family get together and it was the first to be devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I belong to a fishing club of over 200 members made dip for the meeting there was about 60 people there everyone who tried the dip loved it! also made it with smoked kokanee loved it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
We loved this for a light lunch. I did cut the recipe in half since only 2 of us were eating. I left out the pimentos since I didn't have any and I used a leftover dill baked salmon steak. I think next time I would totally omit the butter and try some other suggestions such as the capers and maybe a dash of hot sauce but it is still delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States