Salmon Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This recipe was delicious. I didn't use the wheat germ or the dill weed and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
These are wonderful. The recipe is very forgiving. I didn't have green onion or wheat germ, so I substituted minced onion and breadcrumbs. I made them into patties and fried in the olive oil. They are even made better with the creamy dill dipping sauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
really good. easy to make. instead of wheat germ, i mixed breadcrumbs..instead rolling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by down2earthtami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
The croquettes looked and tasted wonderful! This recipe really was fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Fast and easy recipe. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Very good recipe - substituted diced red pepper for celery. Used 1/2 wheat germ and 1/2 bread crumbs - flattened and sauteed in 2 tbsp olive oil. Crispy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This is a great meal. I have made this recipe many times and have even different fish. Grouper and salmon being the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
These were really good! I didn't have wheat germ, so I used crushed cracker crumbs. Some croquettes I flattened more than others, and they turned out a tiny bit dry, whereas the thicker ones were perfect. The flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Moore Day

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I used bread crumbs instead of wheat germ. I also used the salmon in a pouch, as opposed to canned and it was very fresh and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Wow, this is so delish! I used diced red onions instead of green onions. Didn't have dill so I used chopped fresh cilantro and a bit of dried oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States