Salmon Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
The croquettes looked and tasted wonderful! This recipe really was fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Wow, this is so delish! I used diced red onions instead of green onions. Didn't have dill so I used chopped fresh cilantro and a bit of dried oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This recipe was delicious. I didn't use the wheat germ or the dill weed and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
really good. easy to make. instead of wheat germ, i mixed breadcrumbs..instead rolling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by down2earthtami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This is a great meal. I have made this recipe many times and have even different fish. Grouper and salmon being the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
These are wonderful. The recipe is very forgiving. I didn't have green onion or wheat germ, so I substituted minced onion and breadcrumbs. I made them into patties and fried in the olive oil. They are even made better with the creamy dill dipping sauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
These were really good! I didn't have wheat germ, so I used crushed cracker crumbs. Some croquettes I flattened more than others, and they turned out a tiny bit dry, whereas the thicker ones were perfect. The flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Moore Day

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Fast and easy recipe. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Very good recipe - substituted diced red pepper for celery. Used 1/2 wheat germ and 1/2 bread crumbs - flattened and sauteed in 2 tbsp olive oil. Crispy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I used bread crumbs instead of wheat germ. I also used the salmon in a pouch, as opposed to canned and it was very fresh and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States