Salmon Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This was very good. Made a few changes only because I did not have some of the ingredients on hand - apologies to the Chef! Used cooked fresh salmon I had leftover instead of the canned. Did not have the wheat germ, so I crushed up some Ritz crackers instead. Other than that, followed the recipe to the 't'. I served it with the Creamy Dill Dipping Sauce also on this site. Elegant and easy, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deirdre Ford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Mom and Dad asked me to cook dinner, and they wanted Salmon Patties. I found this recipe here, and tried it out instead. Next time I'm doubling the recipe, because I barely had enough to serve everyone kept swiping them off the plate as soon as they came out of the skillet! I substituted wheat germ as the coating for "fry mix" Cracker Meal, and used extra virgin olive oil over a very low heat toasting them. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WallyPres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This recipe was delicious. I didn't use the wheat germ or the dill weed and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I changed a few things, I added mayo (like a tablespoon, and a tablespoon of sour cream, and added minced onion and breadcrumbs) Instead of frying them I put them in cupcake pan and baked them like that and it was fabulous. I baked them on 350 degrees for 45 min. or until they get brown. I used all the other ingredience along with mine and don't forget the hot sauce if you like it hot! just a little. yummmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
really good. easy to make. instead of wheat germ, i mixed breadcrumbs..instead rolling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by down2earthtami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I had high hopes for this recipe but was somewhat disappointed. This turned out rather bland. I thought it needed some salt and pepper for seasoning, and I'm not usually one to add much salt in my cooking. I was also hoping for more of the salmon taste, but thought the celery and onion over powered the salmon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
The croquettes looked and tasted wonderful! This recipe really was fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Very Good! I had to make some changes according to what I had on hand. I used chopped vidalia onion and rolled the croquettes in bread crumbs instead of wheat germ. I added some furikaki (a japanese rice seasoning) which made it very tasty, and served with sticky rice and a green salad. Great recipe! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I added Italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of wheat germ and added 1/4 C grated romano cheese. Then rolled in bread crumbs and fried in canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bushaxe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Starke, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
These were tasty and so easy! I added some old bay since one of the reviews mentioned that they were a bit bland. I used dried dill as well, about 1 tsp's worth. I felt like I could have added more since the dill flavor was still pretty subtle. Fresh would probably give it more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States