Salmon Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
The croquettes looked and tasted wonderful! This recipe really was fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This recipe was delicious. I didn't use the wheat germ or the dill weed and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Fast and easy recipe. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Very Good! I had to make some changes according to what I had on hand. I used chopped vidalia onion and rolled the croquettes in bread crumbs instead of wheat germ. I added some furikaki (a japanese rice seasoning) which made it very tasty, and served with sticky rice and a green salad. Great recipe! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blestmom4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This was very good. Made a few changes only because I did not have some of the ingredients on hand - apologies to the Chef! Used cooked fresh salmon I had leftover instead of the canned. Did not have the wheat germ, so I crushed up some Ritz crackers instead. Other than that, followed the recipe to the 't'. I served it with the Creamy Dill Dipping Sauce also on this site. Elegant and easy, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deirdre Ford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Mom and Dad asked me to cook dinner, and they wanted Salmon Patties. I found this recipe here, and tried it out instead. Next time I'm doubling the recipe, because I barely had enough to serve everyone kept swiping them off the plate as soon as they came out of the skillet! I substituted wheat germ as the coating for "fry mix" Cracker Meal, and used extra virgin olive oil over a very low heat toasting them. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WallyPres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I had high hopes for this recipe but was somewhat disappointed. This turned out rather bland. I thought it needed some salt and pepper for seasoning, and I'm not usually one to add much salt in my cooking. I was also hoping for more of the salmon taste, but thought the celery and onion over powered the salmon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Very good recipe - substituted diced red pepper for celery. Used 1/2 wheat germ and 1/2 bread crumbs - flattened and sauteed in 2 tbsp olive oil. Crispy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Was a great hit. Took longer than i expected. Suggestion for next time would be to add shredded parm and asiago cheese to the mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Better than my husbands "winging it" recipe! (don't tell him i said that)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malirnancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States