Salmon Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Always great!!! I use breadcrumbs instead of wheat germ and also add parmesan cheese, lemon/lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This is a great meal. I have made this recipe many times and have even different fish. Grouper and salmon being the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I used bread crumbs instead of wheat germ. I also used the salmon in a pouch, as opposed to canned and it was very fresh and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
OK, but rather unexciting. I should have used a sauce to liven things up, I think. I did add some lemon zest to the mix, which I think generally improved overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
We eat fish at least twice a week and I'm always looking for a way to repackage leftover salmon. These were good, but a little bland for my taste. I used low fat sour cream, light mayo, rolled in panko and baked (16 minutes @350) instead of frying. Will definitely make again, but maybe add some Dijon or red pepper flakes to give them a little kick. They work really well with the Creamy Dill Dipping Sauce from this site. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YankeesFan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
These were really good! I didn't have wheat germ, so I used crushed cracker crumbs. Some croquettes I flattened more than others, and they turned out a tiny bit dry, whereas the thicker ones were perfect. The flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Moore Day

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
These are wonderful. The recipe is very forgiving. I didn't have green onion or wheat germ, so I substituted minced onion and breadcrumbs. I made them into patties and fried in the olive oil. They are even made better with the creamy dill dipping sauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Wow, this is so delish! I used diced red onions instead of green onions. Didn't have dill so I used chopped fresh cilantro and a bit of dried oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
My kids aren't fond of salmon patties, but if you roll into stick shapes you can call them fish sticks. I also have a fish shaped cookie cutter, which makes a fun shape for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nillazilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
These were tasty and so easy! I added some old bay since one of the reviews mentioned that they were a bit bland. I used dried dill as well, about 1 tsp's worth. I felt like I could have added more since the dill flavor was still pretty subtle. Fresh would probably give it more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States