Salmon Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
These were really good! I didn't have wheat germ, so I used crushed cracker crumbs. Some croquettes I flattened more than others, and they turned out a tiny bit dry, whereas the thicker ones were perfect. The flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
These are wonderful. The recipe is very forgiving. I didn't have green onion or wheat germ, so I substituted minced onion and breadcrumbs. I made them into patties and fried in the olive oil. They are even made better with the creamy dill dipping sauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Wow, this is so delish! I used diced red onions instead of green onions. Didn't have dill so I used chopped fresh cilantro and a bit of dried oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
My kids aren't fond of salmon patties, but if you roll into stick shapes you can call them fish sticks. I also have a fish shaped cookie cutter, which makes a fun shape for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nillazilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
These were tasty and so easy! I added some old bay since one of the reviews mentioned that they were a bit bland. I used dried dill as well, about 1 tsp's worth. I felt like I could have added more since the dill flavor was still pretty subtle. Fresh would probably give it more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I love dill! So this recipe sounded amazing! My grandmother always made these growing up, and this is an interesting turn on her recipe. However, mine fell apart in the frying pan. Maybe use another egg?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forney, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Very good, used dry dill (1 tsp) and sweet onion. Also used grilled plain left over salmon I had in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Darn tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
really good. easy to make. instead of wheat germ, i mixed breadcrumbs..instead rolling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by down2earthtami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
The taste was pretty good, but the problem was the consistency. I couldn't form balls. They kept falling apart, especially when I tried to roll them in the wheat germ. I ended up sprinkling the wheat germ onto the mounds of the salmon mixture in the pan. I'll probably try again, but add something more to get the mixture to stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States