Salmon Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is an easy, delicious way to get more fish in our diet. I like this recipe because it does not add unnecessary breading in the mixture. I used Panko crumbs, added some fresh lemon, finely chopped celery and red/yellow peppers (because I had some leftover). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
They were very good. I thought the mixture was too wet at first and hard to hold together when rolling in the wheat germ, but they cooked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Try using Panko to replace the wheat germ! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I added Italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of wheat germ and added 1/4 C grated romano cheese. Then rolled in bread crumbs and fried in canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bushaxe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Starke, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I love that these salmon croquettes were chock full of SALMON with little filler. They were good, but I definitely season them more next go round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I left out a few things. I did it old school and used what I had on hand. I used 1 egg, chopped red onion to taste, 1 TSP of blazin blends new orleans seafood and chicken seasoning (no salt or pepper was needed),about a TSP each of flour and cornmeal to hold it together for frying and then I rolled them in cornmeal and fried in olive oil until brown. I used seafood sauce and mustard separately to dip in on the side. I sometimes use hot sauce. Thanks for the basics I had forgotten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I changed a few things, I added mayo (like a tablespoon, and a tablespoon of sour cream, and added minced onion and breadcrumbs) Instead of frying them I put them in cupcake pan and baked them like that and it was fabulous. I baked them on 350 degrees for 45 min. or until they get brown. I used all the other ingredience along with mine and don't forget the hot sauce if you like it hot! just a little. yummmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Always great!!! I use breadcrumbs instead of wheat germ and also add parmesan cheese, lemon/lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This is a great meal. I have made this recipe many times and have even different fish. Grouper and salmon being the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I used bread crumbs instead of wheat germ. I also used the salmon in a pouch, as opposed to canned and it was very fresh and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States