Salmon Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is an easy, delicious way to get more fish in our diet. I like this recipe because it does not add unnecessary breading in the mixture. I used Panko crumbs, added some fresh lemon, finely chopped celery and red/yellow peppers (because I had some leftover). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
They were very good. I thought the mixture was too wet at first and hard to hold together when rolling in the wheat germ, but they cooked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Try using Panko to replace the wheat germ! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I added Italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of wheat germ and added 1/4 C grated romano cheese. Then rolled in bread crumbs and fried in canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bushaxe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Starke, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I love that these salmon croquettes were chock full of SALMON with little filler. They were good, but I definitely season them more next go round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I left out a few things. I did it old school and used what I had on hand. I used 1 egg, chopped red onion to taste, 1 TSP of blazin blends new orleans seafood and chicken seasoning (no salt or pepper was needed),about a TSP each of flour and cornmeal to hold it together for frying and then I rolled them in cornmeal and fried in olive oil until brown. I used seafood sauce and mustard separately to dip in on the side. I sometimes use hot sauce. Thanks for the basics I had forgotten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I changed a few things, I added mayo (like a tablespoon, and a tablespoon of sour cream, and added minced onion and breadcrumbs) Instead of frying them I put them in cupcake pan and baked them like that and it was fabulous. I baked them on 350 degrees for 45 min. or until they get brown. I used all the other ingredience along with mine and don't forget the hot sauce if you like it hot! just a little. yummmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Always great!!! I use breadcrumbs instead of wheat germ and also add parmesan cheese, lemon/lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This is a great meal. I have made this recipe many times and have even different fish. Grouper and salmon being the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I used bread crumbs instead of wheat germ. I also used the salmon in a pouch, as opposed to canned and it was very fresh and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States