Salmon Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I used both fresh and canned salmon and added a 1/4 c. diced up capers in it. It turned out great and had plenty of flavor w/out the remoulade sauces. IT'S A KEEPER! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I used panko crumbs as others suggested and it had a lovely crunch. I think it would be just as good (and much cheaper) with tuna instead. Definitely make a sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These were very good and I've never been a fan of salmon before. I did substitute Old Bay seasoning for the garlic powder just cause I don't care much for strong garlic flavor and I used only egg whites and extra virgin olive oil to fry to make it more heart healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is the first recipe from allrecipes that I have made, and it turned out nicely. I didn't use celery, substituted chives for the green onions, and used seasoned breadcrumbs instead of wheat germ. I baked them at 350 for 15 minutes, and they taste delcious. Very quick. Very easy. Very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hillaryb21

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I acutally had all of the ingrediants on hand; even the wheat germ. I was a little leery of coating these in wheat germ since I didn't know how much of an impact they would have on the taste. I used some roasted garlic fine herb bread crumbs instead. However, I was still curious as to how the wheat germ would taste since I don't have a clue what made you decide to try it. And to my surprise it was very tasty! I also added some cayenne pepper to the mix for a little kick! And I used grape seed oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These are awesome! I make them all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was surprisingly good! Made remoulade sauce to go with this and it was a hit! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I used bread crumbs because I had no wheat germ, and I also had only fresh salmon. I also added a small carrot that I peeled with a veg peeler then chopped even smaller, and a tiny dash of worchestershire. They were fantastic. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeeeeee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Sooooooo bland. I added Old Bay and red peppers and it was still no bueno. Don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was quite tasty, but it didn't have the same look as the photo. It would be improved with a beading cover of some kind...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

Italian Rice Croquettes

See how to make a delicious Italian-style appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States