Salmon Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
the best every one loved them I will be making this a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
didnt have dill or wheat germ but good basic recipe! Used ritz crackers instead and as a seasoning I added a bit of lemon pepper. Some reason I also added a Tb of mayo (why not?) which made it a bit soupy to crumb in ritz but they held together better than I thought they would. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Haynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This recipe was great! I didn't have green onion, used finely chopped yellow, and I did a a little salt and pepper, but for having one can of salmon on hand and none of the usual ingredients that i usually use, this was awesome! 1 can serves two people. My husband LOVED it and I care more for what he thinks of what I cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Fantastic! Used ground flax seed instead of wheat germ. Very healthy and full of omega 3 fatty acids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Compton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rainbowdlite21
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Delicious!! Doubled the recipe and ate over a bed of arugula with cucumber tomato salad as a side. Simple to make and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Yummy. A quick meal keeper. I added some finely diced onion, season salt, and used panko bread crumbs. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
lacks salt and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I didn't like the dill weed, I used Tony Chachere's herbs and spice seasonings. And I also sauted the celery and onions with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyDadz
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
These are great! I don't like to review recipes if I don't make them exactly by the recipe but these were so delish I had to. The main difference was I didn't use any celery because I never had any. The other small changes I made are; 1/2 tsp of dry dill (I never had fresh I this was the perfect amount of dill flavor for us), I also added about 1 tsp of lime juice...I added this to make up for the 'fresh' flavor that the celery would have given it. I will definately use it again! Also, if you do not have wheat germ I suggest you buy some for these...besides the healthiness that it contributes, the flavor is amazing and I don't think anything else would be as good. It adds a wonderful toasted wheat and nutty type flavor...sooo good! I served these with tarter sauce (a perfect compliment which I usually don't eat with salmon) and Seven Grains garlic quinoa and wild rice and zucchini. This turned out to be one of the best meals i've made in a long time so Thank You for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Maybe I did it wrong, but these fells apart in the frying pan until the whole dish was one big mest. If this were a product, I would take it back for a refund.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States