Salmon Croquette Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
We loved these! I followed the recipe from the eggs down as written. For the salmon, I used about a 1-lb. piece of leftover broiled salmon that I flaked with a fork. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is just like my moms,Great! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 918mark72

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
These are delicious. I eat these on a bed of lettuce leaves. They are delicious cold as well with a slice of tomato and onion. You can increase or decrease seasoning as desired. For me, I like lots of everything. These are the best and I have tried a lot. Thanks for sharing. I make them every week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMIX3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Potrero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Wonderful full flavors in these patties. They held together well. Will definately make again. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Great way to get needed fish oil. I don't care for fresh salmon so this works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Fantastic! I was actually afraid to try canned salmon...remembering from childhood how my Mom picked through it to remove bones and skin. I used the boneless/skinless variety by Bumblebee to make these patties and they were amazing. A little heat from the cayenne made them perfect. They were very flavorful...crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. Will be making these at least once a week to get more seafood into my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These have an excellent combination of ingredients and we loved the flavor! I used fresh poached Atlantic salmon leftover from the night before which has a milder flavor so I will try making them with canned to compare as a stronger salmon flavor would be good in these. I was in a rush and somehow left out the diced onion, and although I did use the green onion I think they'll be even better with the diced onion included next time. I did use dried jalapeño flakes as that's what I had on hand. I liked that the recipe said to use only 1 tablespoon of oil to cook them as others I found had you fry them in 1/4" or more of oil. However they were a little dry so the next day my husband fried some of the leftover mix in 1/4' of oil and said they were better. I may try cutting back a bit on the amount of bread crumbs as I'd rather keep the fat content lower. And including the diced onion may make a difference, too. Overall a great recipe that I'll look forward to making regularly. Thanks Jataun for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was a great recipe. Even better than I remember them being as a kid. I left out the dill and pepper just because I wasn't sure what taste would be created. Overall, I loved it and will become of my quick "go to" recipes. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
The best tasting salmon burger I have found. It is very moist, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
These are great with a ton of flavor, though I added about 1/2 teaspoon salt. I served on buns with pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States