Salmon Croquette Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This is just like my moms,Great! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 918mark72

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Wonderful full flavors in these patties. They held together well. Will definately make again. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Love the taste of this! I used a salmon filet instead of canned salmon but other than that stuck real close to the recipe. Great salmon croquet! Would make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was a great recipe. Even better than I remember them being as a kid. I left out the dill and pepper just because I wasn't sure what taste would be created. Overall, I loved it and will become of my quick "go to" recipes. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
We loved these! I followed the recipe from the eggs down as written. For the salmon, I used about a 1-lb. piece of leftover broiled salmon that I flaked with a fork. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I have been making salmon patties for years but I have now switched over to this recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Easy and good. I added 1/4tsp of turmeric and used a little chopped onion because I didn't have any green onions. Skipped the jalapeno pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kline Strahosky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These have an excellent combination of ingredients and we loved the flavor! I used fresh poached Atlantic salmon leftover from the night before which has a milder flavor so I will try making them with canned to compare as a stronger salmon flavor would be good in these. I was in a rush and somehow left out the diced onion, and although I did use the green onion I think they'll be even better with the diced onion included next time. I did use dried jalapeño flakes as that's what I had on hand. I liked that the recipe said to use only 1 tablespoon of oil to cook them as others I found had you fry them in 1/4" or more of oil. However they were a little dry so the next day my husband fried some of the leftover mix in 1/4' of oil and said they were better. I may try cutting back a bit on the amount of bread crumbs as I'd rather keep the fat content lower. And including the diced onion may make a difference, too. Overall a great recipe that I'll look forward to making regularly. Thanks Jataun for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Great way to get needed fish oil. I don't care for fresh salmon so this works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Could use a little salt but overall good consistency and patties held together well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States