Salmon Croquette Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These are really good. A nice change from the boring ones my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Fantastic! I was actually afraid to try canned salmon...remembering from childhood how my Mom picked through it to remove bones and skin. I used the boneless/skinless variety by Bumblebee to make these patties and they were amazing. A little heat from the cayenne made them perfect. They were very flavorful...crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. Will be making these at least once a week to get more seafood into my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I have been making salmon patties for years but I have now switched over to this recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
The best tasting salmon burger I have found. It is very moist, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Easy and good. I added 1/4tsp of turmeric and used a little chopped onion because I didn't have any green onions. Skipped the jalapeno pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was a great recipe. Even better than I remember them being as a kid. I left out the dill and pepper just because I wasn't sure what taste would be created. Overall, I loved it and will become of my quick "go to" recipes. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These have an excellent combination of ingredients and we loved the flavor! I used fresh poached Atlantic salmon leftover from the night before which has a milder flavor so I will try making them with canned to compare as a stronger salmon flavor would be good in these. I was in a rush and somehow left out the diced onion, and although I did use the green onion I think they'll be even better with the diced onion included next time. I did use dried jalapeño flakes as that's what I had on hand. I liked that the recipe said to use only 1 tablespoon of oil to cook them as others I found had you fry them in 1/4" or more of oil. However they were a little dry so the next day my husband fried some of the leftover mix in 1/4' of oil and said they were better. I may try cutting back a bit on the amount of bread crumbs as I'd rather keep the fat content lower. And including the diced onion may make a difference, too. Overall a great recipe that I'll look forward to making regularly. Thanks Jataun for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Wonderful full flavors in these patties. They held together well. Will definately make again. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Love the taste of this! I used a salmon filet instead of canned salmon but other than that stuck real close to the recipe. Great salmon croquet! Would make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Great way to get needed fish oil. I don't care for fresh salmon so this works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States