Salmon Croquette Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I've always loved salmon croquettes but never attempted to make them. This recipe was easy to follow and very delicious! I'm not a spicy person so I left the jalapeño's out. I'll definitely be making this more often! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I would use a little less onion just because no one in my family likes that much onion. It is extremely flavorful. I mean yummy yummy!!! So happy to have found something I can make ahead for busy nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karri Windsor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I fully expected to not like these. The canned salmon looked unappetizing out of the can... But I was so wrong!!! I made it exactly as written - just the right amount of crunch with the celery, subtle heat from the jalepeno, good seasoning and it held together well during the pan fry. Wow. I'm delighted that a $3.80 can of salmon made these delicious croquettes and came together quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
These are delicious. I eat these on a bed of lettuce leaves. They are delicious cold as well with a slice of tomato and onion. You can increase or decrease seasoning as desired. For me, I like lots of everything. These are the best and I have tried a lot. Thanks for sharing. I make them every week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMIX3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Potrero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Could use a little salt but overall good consistency and patties held together well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
These are great with a ton of flavor, though I added about 1/2 teaspoon salt. I served on buns with pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These are really good. A nice change from the boring ones my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Fantastic! I was actually afraid to try canned salmon...remembering from childhood how my Mom picked through it to remove bones and skin. I used the boneless/skinless variety by Bumblebee to make these patties and they were amazing. A little heat from the cayenne made them perfect. They were very flavorful...crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. Will be making these at least once a week to get more seafood into my diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I have been making salmon patties for years but I have now switched over to this recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
The best tasting salmon burger I have found. It is very moist, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Fishing Wild Salmon

See the Knutson family recipe for pan-fried wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States