Salmon Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Very good recipe that produced a nice chowder. I decided to swap fennel for the celery as a change of pace. Would suggest using fresh dill,and more gaclic powder to pick up the pices some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartsdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This chowder was so good! I did make a few changes to it. Used fresh salmon instead of canned, doubled the dill weed because I love it, and added some liquid smoke to the chowder as well. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Yum! I would recommend absolutely buying the boneless, skinless cans of salmon. One of my cans had the skin and bones. What a pain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I added some diced bacon to the saucepan to cook first before melting the butter, and this addition was perfect. I also used a can of cream of chicken soup, and 1 1/2 (soup) cans of milk instead of the evaporated milk. Substituted frozen corn instead of the creamed corn. Used fresh minced garlic instead of powder. Used leftover barbecued salmon from an earlier dinner instead of canned. Left out the cheese entirely. My family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Really good! I used 2 cloves fresh garlic and about a 14 oz. piece of fresh salmon, letting the salmon cook in the soup, and about 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese. Even better the next day. I might try a little liquid smoke next time. This is one of my favorite soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Very good & easy - used fresh salmon - didn't taste fishy so the kids loved it. Used some fat-free cream instead of eva. milk, then creamed it a bit with a hand blender. Added bit of Liquid Smoke, great suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This hit the spot! Used fresh salmon and plenty of dill & garlic! Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fulton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it was truly fabulous! This is a new staple chowder for me. So glad to have found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
very good! tried this recipe after trying Salmon Chowder for the first time at a resturant. This recipe met my expectations and my picky husband's as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Fantastic!! I used leftover cooked fresh salmon and low fat evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rats1624

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States