Salmon Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Skip cheese, use frozen salmon, add red bell pepper, scallions, basil, and parsley. Could use a little heat next time. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I followed recipe exactly. Took a LOT longer to make than stated. BOO! I Love Smoked Salmon and this was very smoked salmony we just didn't like it. It tastes exactly as described a smokey salmon chowder. It's not the recipe posters fault it's just our taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly (no changes or swaps). When it was done, all I could taste was canned salmon. Not just salmon -- but CANNED salmon (and I used a brand name -- Chicken of the Sea). I made it for some friends and I was SO embarrased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was really good.Made it according to the recipe but I added a little bit of cayenne pepper for depth. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vemfinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Lovely favor. I made the following small changes: sweet potato for potato, no corn, and light coconut milk (Thai) for milk, More specifically for the ingredients used: Unsalted butter, white sweet onion, mixed pepper corns, a coarse mediterranean sea salt and I have used both a previously cooked Copper River Coco baked in dill and a smoked Coco salmon on another occasion. Served with a crusty French bread and a green salad it makes a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Yum! Made minor changes - more carrots and celery to get some more veg. Skim milk for the evaporated milk. Frozen salmon filets that I had baked ~ 1/2 way for the canned salmon. Didn't really measure the cheese, but suspect I used less. Froze in individual servings for work lunch to reheat in the microwave. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I don't eat seafood, so I can't comment on this personally, but I made it for my husband and he really liked it a lot (and isn't a big soup fan). I did, however, use fresh salmon (I got the stuff in a can and almost threw up when I opened it because it stunk so bad - and was full of tiny little bones.. and it was NOT the cheap stuff). I also didn't use onions because my husband loathes them, and used minced garlic instead of powdered.I also used a bit less cheese than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
delicious, my family and friends love it when I make this soup! =) easy and super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Globitoya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Fantastic! This recipe is nearly flawless and I make it often. Always use fresh salmon. I prefer a bit less dill. The carrots don't offend me as much as some others, but I love carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I really thought this was tasty! I also tweaked it a little b/c I didn't have evaporated milk in my pantry, so I used heavy cream instead. I didn't use as much cheese. Also, I used a bag of frozen stew veggies (all the same as listed in recipe). All stuff I had on hand and still tasted delish. I served it with cheesy garlic bread! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States