Salmon Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Really easy to make, taste great , and would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaite Dusthimer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Great recipe ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I thought this was really good and filling.. My non salmon liking hubby thought it was just okay and my son was not crazy about it either... I will not make again only because they didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I did not change a thing, even the 4 & 5 year old grand children loved it??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was so good! We are spending the summer as camp hosts in an RV park in Kenai, AK. Salmon is plentiful. I made this chowder tonight and had our new friends over. Really was a hit. Some crusty French bread, good conversation, and some good Alaskan beer made this meal centerpiece a memorable event. I did change up the recipe a bit. Cut the cheese in half, used 2 cups of fresh baked salmon, added 1/3 cup clam juice and 1/2 cup half & half. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Loved this!! I used smoked salmon since I had it. I only used a 1/4 c of cheese, added a little chili flakes and added marjoram (I didn't have dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Love this soup! Used home canned silver salmon from Alaska!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Oronogo, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
We really enjoyed it, will make again regularly. Used one large can of salmon and used minced garlic instead of powder. Also used regular milk instead of canned because thats what we had. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Perfectly delicious and well-balanced flavor! I subbed fresh thyme for the dill weed, almond milk for the evaporated milk, added some bay leaves in the cooking process, and blended about 2/3 of the boiled vegetables before adding the fish and milk. Don't overthink this recipe; it's best simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollywoodartchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wishbone
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was very good. I used less cheese than in the directions but also next time I will use less dill bc to me it was the strongest taste in the soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States