Salmon Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
very good! tried this recipe after trying Salmon Chowder for the first time at a resturant. This recipe met my expectations and my picky husband's as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Fantastic!! I used leftover cooked fresh salmon and low fat evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rats1624

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Delicious! We had some left over salmon from last night's dinner. I didn't know what to do with it so I just searched "salmon" and this was one of the recipes that came up. My family loved it. I prepared it according to the recipe. Will def have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I do not like fish, but I really liked this recipe. I did tweek it a bit. I used fresh salmon (1 lb), fresh dill (1 tbl), fresh garlic, 1 can sweet corn (not creamed), did not add cheddar cheese, and added 1 jalepeno for a little kick. I also added a little more broth to, everyone seemed to love the soup :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I'm not a cook but this was easy to make and quick! I added a lil Cajun spice to mine, overall I was impressed with the taste and the ease of it all! Definitely a keeper! Valerie J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Easy and fun way to eat more salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ncodonnell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Delicious! Hubby and I ate the whole pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pazko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taytay, Rizal, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Just made this what i had on hand...without cheese, celery or carrots...subbed 2% for evap, margarine for butter and used leftover bbq's sweet potatoes to speed things up...simply amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
My kids eat this...........Really great! Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is a wonderful chowder. Followed it nearly exactly except added a tsp. of minced fresh garlic instead of garlic powder and then emulsified the onion, celery, pototes and carrots in the chicken broth (after they had cooked). This gave the soup a nice creamy texture. Then added the creamed corn and milk, heated through, and added 1.5 cups cheddar cheese and allowed to melt and heat before adding the salmon. I had left over salmon that I had cooked on the grill in a butter/french dressing/lemon mixture (on foil) that added a lovely flavor to the chowder. Also added about 1/4 tsp. liquid smoke. Wonderful, wonderful is all I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States