Salmon Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Yum! I would recommend absolutely buying the boneless, skinless cans of salmon. One of my cans had the skin and bones. What a pain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I added some diced bacon to the saucepan to cook first before melting the butter, and this addition was perfect. I also used a can of cream of chicken soup, and 1 1/2 (soup) cans of milk instead of the evaporated milk. Substituted frozen corn instead of the creamed corn. Used fresh minced garlic instead of powder. Used leftover barbecued salmon from an earlier dinner instead of canned. Left out the cheese entirely. My family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Really good! I used 2 cloves fresh garlic and about a 14 oz. piece of fresh salmon, letting the salmon cook in the soup, and about 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese. Even better the next day. I might try a little liquid smoke next time. This is one of my favorite soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Very good & easy - used fresh salmon - didn't taste fishy so the kids loved it. Used some fat-free cream instead of eva. milk, then creamed it a bit with a hand blender. Added bit of Liquid Smoke, great suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This hit the spot! Used fresh salmon and plenty of dill & garlic! Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Krueger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fulton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and it was truly fabulous! This is a new staple chowder for me. So glad to have found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
very good! tried this recipe after trying Salmon Chowder for the first time at a resturant. This recipe met my expectations and my picky husband's as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Fantastic!! I used leftover cooked fresh salmon and low fat evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rats1624

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Delicious! We had some left over salmon from last night's dinner. I didn't know what to do with it so I just searched "salmon" and this was one of the recipes that came up. My family loved it. I prepared it according to the recipe. Will def have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I do not like fish, but I really liked this recipe. I did tweek it a bit. I used fresh salmon (1 lb), fresh dill (1 tbl), fresh garlic, 1 can sweet corn (not creamed), did not add cheddar cheese, and added 1 jalepeno for a little kick. I also added a little more broth to, everyone seemed to love the soup :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States