Salmon Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This is delicious. I used 16 oz of drained pink salmon,liquid smoke in place of the worcestershire sauce, and minced yellow onion instead of green onions. I didn't roll it in walnuts or parsley, I just plopped it in a pretty serving bowl as a spread and sprinkled a little dill on top. I served it surrounded with an assortment of crackers, crudites, and cocktail rye bread-which is really yummy with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
This is a fantastic appetizer for holiday or non holiday occasions. My friends enjoy it so much, that they request I bring it to get togethers both formal and casual. If the gathering is large, this recipe can be doubled & looks great as an extra large ball on a bigger platter with a large assortment of crackers. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I've added 1/2 envelope unflavored geletin (dissolved in 1/4 cup boiling water) to this and pressed it into a small fish-shaped geletin mold. The texture is a little more like a Pate'. It makes a great presentation at events that I cator! Just remember to coat the pan liberally with nonstick spray and chill completely before removing it from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Ernst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I made this in large quantity (x8) for an Arts fundraiser. I served it as a spread in a bowl, instead of as a ball, along with crackers and sliced cucumbers. I used smoked chipotle tabasco, and omitted the nuts and parsley. It was a huge hit and so many people asked me for the recipe! Will definately add this to my "tried and true" list for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
UPDATE: I get the best flavor and results from BBQ'D fresh salmon. My family always request I bring this to all our gatherings.I made this cheese ball for Christmas and it was huge hit! I have already made it again since Christmas. I rate this an A ++++++++++++ Thanks for sharing Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This is one of the best dips I've ever made (I didn't roll it into a ball but used it as a dip). I omitted the walnuts and used a dill/mustard combination instead of horseradish (didn't have any). I served it with crackers and was gone by the end of the night. Try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I brought this to a friends house one night when we were going to have a girl's night and chat..Let me tell you this was OUT OF THIS WORLD!! Both her and I thought this was incredible! Very easy to make and sooo tasty. I can't wait to make this for when my brother comes up to visit. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PONYGIRL64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This is a wonderful appetizer. No small praise from the people living here on the Kenai River where we catch the Largest King Salmon in the world! The horseradish and hot sauce add just the right bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
this was VERY good. I added a half of a canned crushed pineapple to it. (I drained it before I added it)and I also added a few shakes of hot sauce. This one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Love this recipe. My mom always made this for holiday parties and it always vanished fast. It's always the first thing I think of when I need to bring something for a potluck. We serve it with Triscuits and Chicken and Biscuit crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States