Salmon Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This is a wonderful appetizer. No small praise from the people living here on the Kenai River where we catch the Largest King Salmon in the world! The horseradish and hot sauce add just the right bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
This is a fantastic appetizer for holiday or non holiday occasions. My friends enjoy it so much, that they request I bring it to get togethers both formal and casual. If the gathering is large, this recipe can be doubled & looks great as an extra large ball on a bigger platter with a large assortment of crackers. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This is delicious. I used 16 oz of drained pink salmon,liquid smoke in place of the worcestershire sauce, and minced yellow onion instead of green onions. I didn't roll it in walnuts or parsley, I just plopped it in a pretty serving bowl as a spread and sprinkled a little dill on top. I served it surrounded with an assortment of crackers, crudites, and cocktail rye bread-which is really yummy with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
this was VERY good. I added a half of a canned crushed pineapple to it. (I drained it before I added it)and I also added a few shakes of hot sauce. This one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
UPDATE: I get the best flavor and results from BBQ'D fresh salmon. My family always request I bring this to all our gatherings.I made this cheese ball for Christmas and it was huge hit! I have already made it again since Christmas. I rate this an A ++++++++++++ Thanks for sharing Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I brought this to a friends house one night when we were going to have a girl's night and chat..Let me tell you this was OUT OF THIS WORLD!! Both her and I thought this was incredible! Very easy to make and sooo tasty. I can't wait to make this for when my brother comes up to visit. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PONYGIRL64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
FANTASTIC!!! What more can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
easy to prepare, excellent flavor--it's addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
delicious alternative to traditional cheeseball recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States