Salmon Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This is the easiest best appetizer I've served in a long time. I used regular onions instead of green onions and serve as a spread sprinkled with fresh parsley. Will use the nuts at a later date. We do a lot of entertaining after church and this is a great appetizer while dinner is being prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mae C-F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This is a great appetizer. I used smoked salmon, minced garlic, and added some jalapeno peppers for a little kick. No leftovers! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I've added 1/2 envelope unflavored geletin (dissolved in 1/4 cup boiling water) to this and pressed it into a small fish-shaped geletin mold. The texture is a little more like a Pate'. It makes a great presentation at events that I cator! Just remember to coat the pan liberally with nonstick spray and chill completely before removing it from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Ernst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This recipe isn't even worth trying to "fix" it for another try. It was awful. I do not know what the problem is, because we (My husband and friends who tried it) like all the ingredients separately but put together following this recipe, it became a mess. I used high end ingredients (because I made this for a dinner party) and yet in the end it tasted cheap and felt that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Have made this for several parties as well as Easter. I've always had great responses and several requests for the recipe. Try it. You'll be gald you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I made this in large quantity (x8) for an Arts fundraiser. I served it as a spread in a bowl, instead of as a ball, along with crackers and sliced cucumbers. I used smoked chipotle tabasco, and omitted the nuts and parsley. It was a huge hit and so many people asked me for the recipe! Will definately add this to my "tried and true" list for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
I usually don't care for salmon but I did like this recipe, no fishy taste here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This was a big hit over the holidays. Everyone that tried it wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I really didn't care for the salmon in this. Maybe freshly cooked salmon would be better than canned. I tried to improve it with pineapple but I still didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEKAE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
If you use SMOKED salmon, add 1/2 can crushed pineapple (roll in sliced almonds),it is beyond great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States