Salmon Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Got some great salmon from friends in Alaska. This recipe is outstanding. Just enough zip. For appetizer for the two of us, I put on crackers and top with walnuts. Great crunch and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Think this recipe would have been much better with smoked salmon and probably about 10 ounces, also will add some garlic powder when I try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Followed recipe quite closely, did mix cream cheese and salmon together with a food processor for a better blended dip and it turned out well. People seemed to like it. I did add a few shakes of white pepper and probably 1/4 tsp. red pepper flakes. I also didn't add too much hot sauce b/c we didn't have anything on hand that I liked very much. Probably just a shake of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
What a disappointment. I used a 15 oz can of the best canned salmon (7 oz would have been really totally tasteless). Kept all other ingredients as per recipe. Agree with others that it tasted like tuna with little to no taste at all. Will not make again or even try to alter this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Wonderful!! The only thing I added was capers. They just go with. It hasn't firmed up yet, but I'm going to spread it on my bagel in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty83338

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I didn't find it that great, tasted more like tuna salad to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Chasse, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I was not able to make this into a ball. I guess it is OK as a spread, but it was much too thin for a ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBC150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This dip is absolutely delicious! I omitted the walnuts but added parsley into the mixture. Use fresh salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This is one of the best dips I've ever made (I didn't roll it into a ball but used it as a dip). I omitted the walnuts and used a dill/mustard combination instead of horseradish (didn't have any). I served it with crackers and was gone by the end of the night. Try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This has good flavor, but as listed, does not make a 'ball,' but instead I had to turn it into a cheese spread. It was not quite as flavorful as the other cheese ball I made for my party, but if you love salmon I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States