Salmon Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Love it, but way too much salt. Is it a typo? Found I could use almost defrosted wild salmon so have ready in freezer all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I've got a hunch that the first 2 ingredients got swapped, and should instead be 1/4 tsp salt and 2 1/2 tbsp sugar. I did it this way, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Fantastic! Thanks to the great reviewers before me, I switched the amounts for sugar and salt, and it was supremely delicious. Fresh, bright flavor and very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Great recipe after the sugar/salt adjustments, I added 1/4 c. diced cucumber for another crunch. Next will try with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Very yummy recipe. Light meal, healthy and very tasty. We changed some of the ingredients but it still came out very yummy, coming from someone who is not a big fish fan either. And super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CreativeCook
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made the recipe exactly EXCEPT used only 1/2 teaspoon salt, doubled the chili paste to 1 teaspoon and halved the olive oil (2 Tablespoons). It was perfect over spring mix salad greens and makes four one-cup servings. Definitely a keeper with great flavor. Hopefully everyone knows not to put as much salt as the recipe calls for or that will ruin it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Great recipe! Thank you:) As stated in previous review the salt is out of proportion. I used the reviewers recommend 1/8 -1/4 tsp sea salt and Old El Paso Guacamole Mix for more kick and found it to be absolutley divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Would like to add to my previous review. I just assumed the salt was an error and cut the amount way down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made this a second time and reversed the sugar and salt quantities. AWESOME. Definitely a new favorite. I did salt to taste a little at the End to really make the flavors pop. But this is a fantastic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
CHANGE salt measurement, please! I made the mistake of not reading reviews before making this. Though I cut back to 1 1/2 Tb. salt (on a hunch that 2 1/2 could not be right), it was still way, way too salty. Fixed it by diluting with more lemon & lime juice. Appropriate amount is probably more like 1/4-1/2 tsp as others note. So to prevent future mistakes, could Sarah Zeigler please edit the recipe? Otherwise, it's divine! Agree with other reviewers who recommend alternative fish, if desired. Also nice to add diced green/red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States