Salmon Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I am bummed! Got caught up in a TV show and let them stay too long on the burner! They look great and I'll try again tomorrow - too disheartened to try again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I added some leftover blue cheese and some hot sauce, it added a great flavor. I needed to add breadcrumbs, they didn't hold together too well but turned out great. Try the blue cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I made this for dinner last night. The only changes I made were, I used 3/4 cup bread crumbs instead of the slice of bread. I used 1 tablespoon of onion powder instead of chopped onion. I added 2 tablespoons of Old Bay Seasoning. Now, I cut the oil to a 1/3 cup and that was plenty. I made the cakes and put them into the fridge for a couple of hours so they could set up. I cooked them for about 15 minuets or a littl over. They were great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I used bread crumbs with this recipe instead of a slice of bread. I think it would be a little bland otherwise. My ex's grandmother used to make these for us all the time, it's a comfort food for me. I eat them with applesauce. She picked out the bones and used a food processor to mix all the ingredients. It seems to work since every time I make them without a food processor, they don't hold shape at all. This time was no exception. I love them anyway but my boyfriend was turned off to them because you can't eat them without it falling off your fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
These are really tasty, they have a very good flavor. They were fast and easy to make. I had to add a couple more pieces of bread in order to soak up some moisture so I could shape them into patties. We used the garlic aoili that another reviewer suggested, it topped off the salmon cakes perfectly. Yum:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Similar to the recipes I use, but I like my salmon cakes with crunch. So I use cracker crumbs for the bread crumbs.Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spencerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
we are at a lost for what to make at dinner one night, and we had a can of salmon handy. It was very easy to make, and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This was really good, but I was surprised to see that nobody else had the same problem as I did. I didn't drain the salmon and my mixture was like soup. I ended up having to add an extra tablespoon of flour and at least 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs too. I'd def drain the salmon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
pretty good, needs something I'm going to try dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Branch, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Excellent recipe. Mine came out great and I have been using this recipe since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian K. Gregory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hedgesville, West Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States