Salmon Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Drain the salmon!!! For cryin out loud!!! Pour it down the drain, give it to the cats, make sauce out of it!!! But for the love of Pete, DONT USE THE JUICE IN THE PATTY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was a great and tasty meal. Mostly I believe it was because I added extra spices of my own. I added dashes of lemon pepper, Season All and garlic salt. Along with 1/4 tsp of paprika and just a little bit more than that of Old Bay Seasoning. I really didn't need as much oil for one can of Salmon. Next time, ill probably just use half of a cup only.It was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
It was ok as written, but when I added a little mozzarella cheese (Parmesan would have been even better, I think), lemon juice, breadcrumbs, 1 finely diced carrot, and 1 finely dice piece of celery, it was the best I've ever had. Served with mac and cheese and peas, it makes a great comfort meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This is exactly like the salmon cakes my mother used to make. I added more spice, like smoked paprika and even chile powder, and fried it in a small amount of coconut oil. Nostalgic and special since my 83 year old mother is eating lunch with me often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Kids loved this. That makes it a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is so easy and delicious! I used a tablespoon of almond meal instead of flour and a chunk of gluten-free foccacia for a delicious gluten-free version. Served with a nice salad for a perfect lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Overall a great recipe: easy to follow, uses few ingredients which are all on hand, and tastes good. I made a few modifications: I doubled the recipe, I drained the canned salmon, I should have drained the grated onions (next time, I will finely chop them instead), used 2 eggs, 3 tablespoons of flour, 3 slices of bread (depending on the liquidity of your mixture, you can play around with quantity of flour and bread), used a lot less olive oil (enough to generously cover the bottom of the pan), and cooked medium high heat for 8 minutes total. Thanks Donna for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Great recipe whole family loved it, they never had salmon before. One change was I used panko breadcrumbs instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I liked that this recipe was very simple. Like others, I drained the salmon into a bowl and only used a 2 tablespoons for the liquid. Because I am counting calroies, I used wheat gem instead of flour. I did not add the flour to the mixture but instead used the wheat germ as a coating after the patties were formed. This is a very healthy option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I loved this, the only thing I did different was I added some parsley, sauteed garlic and the onions, and added a little bit of old bay seasoning. Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States