Salmon Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
ilove these salmon cakes exept i used un-caned salmon two thumbs way up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by david

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Good basic recipe, but lacked flavor. I used 1/2 cup bread crumbs, two eggs, and added some minced garlic. Also added juice of half of one lemon, chili powder, some jalapeno, and honey. Broiled in the oven instead of frying. Good way to use canned salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I only gave this RECIPE a 3-STAR rating because it says(UNDRAINED) but yes this is a recipe I use(its basic)..I would also suggest that a CANNED SALMON be pre-baked in a 400[F]OVEN/while some bread crumb is used to make it crispy/spraying some Veggie Oil helps during that process(I use a Ketchup-squirt Bottle).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doePastaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Really good! I followed the directions exactly with the exception of adding a little Old Bay. Excellent! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
really good... and I tried the garlic mayo that another reviewer suggested. I think I will experiment with different seasonings in the salmon cakes the next time, just to bring out more of the salmon flavor. More dill, some lemon pepper maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
kind of bland. After i cooked the first batch i added some paprika, minced garlic,diced green bell pepper, and pressed them in some bread crumbs for a little bit of crunch. Yummy after all that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
These salmon cakes were great. Used two 10oz cans of salmon filets from Sams Club and added a little Old Bay Seasoning. My husband loved them. Restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bishop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This is a great recipe. It pleases even those that are a bit hard to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
wonderful recipe! I would suggest dicing the onion really small as I found my little ones were turned off by the onion chunks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I'm from Texas here I learned how to make these mexican style, with onions, tomatoes, and jalapenos they are GREATTTTT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States