Salmon Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Great & simple. I used leftover baked Salmon fillet, flaked. Even the kids liked these. Passed tartar sauce at the table, would be good with other sauces too. I fried them in less oil, and didn't seem to miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I THOUGHT IT WAS OK... MY DAD THOUGHT IT WAS GOOD... I WANT A LITTLE MORE "LEMONY" FLAVOR GONNA PUT THE LEMON FLAVOR IN THE SAUCE THAT I MADE FOR IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAUNYA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I made these for breakfast. Turned out great. I added garlic powder, and a few dashes of hot sauce. Squeezed lemon on top. I used canned mackeral. Big hit !! New go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These are really delicious! I added a bit of Old Bay Seasoning and used breadcrumbs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Recipe is really great! I drained salmon and substituted Ritz cracker for slice of bread. Also seasoned with Old Bay seasoning. Came out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Great Salmon Cake recipe. My husband loves these and I make them all the time now. I just throw everything into the food processor (yes, bones, skin and all). I cook them on medium/low so they don't get too dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Delicious! I had leftover fresh caught salmon from last nights dinnerthat I used. i used seasoned bread crumbs instead of the bread, left out the flour and sauteed the onion in a little olive oil before adding to the mixture and I fried them in olive oil. Yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
These are good but a bit boring. Try adding some old bay and some other spice. I also used Italian style bread crumbs instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I had a terrible time with these! But I think it was due to my amateur skills in the kitchen. They fell apart on me, so I just gave up and made salmon cake scramble! I still got to taste the greatness though. I think I will try broiling them next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
very good. very easy. delicious on wheat bread w/ garlic mayo. will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States