Salmon Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
Simple, tastes great, very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2001
I left the parsley out because my husband hates it, but we enjoyed them for dinner. The outside was real crisp and they were very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
This was divine! The salmon cakes were wonderful! My husband and I loved them and couldn't believe how good they were, even though I burnt them. WE'll definitely make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
These were very tasty right off the grill. Nice and crisp on the outside. However, did lose crispness after refrigeration/freezing, which I guess should be expected. They are quite a bit better right after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
This was definitely a good base for salmon patties. I like the idea of using cheddar and worchestershire sauce. But the cakes definitely needed something more. I added lemon pepper and minced garlic, but they were still lacking a little bit. I'll definitely try them again though. Also, instead of frying, I covered them in cornmeal and baked for 20 minutes to cut down on all that fat. They had a nice crunchy coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
These are SO delicious!! I dusted the patties with parmesan instead of flour- it made them really crispy outside, tender inside. A new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
My entire family loved these! Yum!! I make them all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
This recipe is fantastic. Even my husband, who isn't all that fond of salmon, loved them and when looking for more. They're super easy and they reheat wonderfully. The only thing I changed was that I rolled them in cornmeal for a little extra crunchiness. Thanx Jeanie Bean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
This is the best salmon cakes I've ever made! I didn't feel like chopping onions, so I just put onion powder in. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States