Salmon Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These were good. I did use an extra egg because they seemed a little dry, plus I crushed up ritz (10 crackers) because I didn't have breadcrumbs. I coated in cornmeal rather than the flour, but otherwise made as written. I did feel they needed a dipping sauce, so I made both the dipping sauces listed by 2 previous reviewers (1Tbsp dijon and 2Tbsp mayo and the second 1/4c sour cream and 1 Tbsp horseradish) Will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I've been making Salmon Patties for years from my mother's recipe. These are fabulous! I am surely going to use this recipe from now on. Everyone raved about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenGriff681

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I've never been a big fan of salmon but when I saw this recipe, it reminded me of the my childhood when my grandmother used to make salmon cakes. They were easy to make and the result was REALLY good. I didn't change anything and was really impressed with how easy and fast they were to make. I'll definately make this recipe again and again!! Definately five stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Best of the salmon cakes on allrecipes. Tastes like it has 15 more ingredients. So complex tasting yet so simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
These were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Delicious! I used 2 eggs to help it bind, a bit more hot sauce and worcestershire sauce, about 1/2 Tbs. Old Bay, a squeeze of lemon juice and dusted with Parmesan cheese. Sprayed foil with cooking spray and did these under the broiler for about 10-12 minutes, flipping about halfway through. Made a dipping sauce of about a 1/2 c light mayo, 1 Tbs sour cream, 1 tsp. Old Bay, 1 tsp horseradish cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
We LOVED this recipe! I didn'tsubbed onion powder for the onions, and I also subbed dried parsley. I tripled the recipe and my 13 year old who doesnt like fish said she likes it. It is very delicious.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsmiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Liberty, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
These were awesome! Instead of an onion I used onion powder, because I didn't want pieces of onion in it, and it turned out fine. Also used dried parsley instead of fresh. Also didn't use any butter, just olive oil. And I followed others suggestions and dusted with parmesan cheese instead of flour. I doubled the recipe and came out with about 12 patties. Served with aoili sauce, mashed potatoes, and salad. Husband LOVED IT! Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Awesome salmon cake recipe. I know the review should be made after trying the recipe as is but I didn't have any worcestershire sauce and had to improvise. The recipe is a fantastic building block. I used salmon filets that I cooked with lemon, olive oil and some garlic then flaked for the cakes. I also used some white wine and garlic powder to make up for the missing worcestershire. I only used extra virgin olive oil to cook the cakes. Yummy! These cakes don't need any condiments as they are quite tastey as they are and left-over cakes make a good sandwich. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Simple and absolutely delicious! Thank You for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States