Salmon Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
AMAZiNG! I didn't change a thing Nd it was absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
what was the sauce you added on top? not in the recipe i had to add another egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe! The cakes were absolutely delicious! The prep/cook time were time saving. The ingredients were inexpensive. I made a Mediterranean fish soup, the salmon cakes, sauteed asparagus, and we ended with a flan dessert. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ragazza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
These were really good, but I think just a couple of adjustments made it an absolute hit! I used fresh salmon, not canned. I used 10 ritz crackers in place of breadcrumbs. I put parmesean cheese on top. And the absolute must was the sauce another reviewer recommended....2 tablespoons of mayo and 1 tablespoon of dijon mustard, chilled. I think that simple dipping sauce knocked it out of the park! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Husband and I loved these!! I did add another egg, but everything else stayed the same. Will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
really good, used 2 eggs and dried bread crumbs, coated with Panko crumbs, and fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I made this recipe as is except used crushed saltines instead of bread crumbs and dry parsley instead of fresh. I always use canned red sockeye salmon because it's less salty and has more flavor. I did add a little of the juice to make the patties a little more moist and held together. They fried up beautifully without dusting with flour. I made tartar sauce out of miracle whip, dill relish, and a little lemon juice to dip them in. They were very good and I served them with salad since we are dieting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hippychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defuniak Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Family Favorite!! Thanks! I have also used this recipe with tuna when I didn't have salmon. Delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Great recipe. I do add 2 eggs instead of 1 and they come out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States