Salmon Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe! I just made it for the first time tonight and we LOVED it! I had a leftover piece of salmon fillet, about 14 oz I figure. Per other reviews I used 2 eggs, I replaced the cheddar cheese with mozzerella and I added 2 tsp of Old Bay seasoning. It says it makes 4 patties but I got 9 of them. Maybe mine were smaller than they planned. I used about 1/2 cp of the mixture to make each patty. I also baked them for 20 min and then fried them like many others suggested but next time I'm just going to bake them and turn them once during because they were quite crunchy just from the baking. Another reviewer suggested a delicious and easy sauce that I made to go with it. 1/2 cp mayo, 1/2 tsp minced garlic, 1 tsp lemon juice and a pinch of paprika. It's so good I'll be using it for other things too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMATECHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Made these last night. I thought they were good but the raw onions in the mix was too much for me. I did mince the small onion. Next time I'll either do half the onion or saute them just a bit before putting in mix. Then I would say, this was a great recipe. I also made a great little sauce to go with them. Mayo, Dijon mustard, dill, lemon juice and a dash of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Awesome! The only thing I changed (per some of the other reviews) was use parm. cheese instead of flour. These are great and will definitely be served again. Kid friendly as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Made this exactly as written (okay maybe with a few extra dashes of hot pepper sauce) and served with a reviewer's dip of 1 part dijon mustard, 2 parts mayo. Dee-licious. I'm no salmon cake expert as I've only had them once before and that was years ago, but these on their own with no comparisons were yummy and deeply satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
AMAZiNG! I didn't change a thing Nd it was absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
what was the sauce you added on top? not in the recipe i had to add another egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe! The cakes were absolutely delicious! The prep/cook time were time saving. The ingredients were inexpensive. I made a Mediterranean fish soup, the salmon cakes, sauteed asparagus, and we ended with a flan dessert. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ragazza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
These were really good, but I think just a couple of adjustments made it an absolute hit! I used fresh salmon, not canned. I used 10 ritz crackers in place of breadcrumbs. I put parmesean cheese on top. And the absolute must was the sauce another reviewer recommended....2 tablespoons of mayo and 1 tablespoon of dijon mustard, chilled. I think that simple dipping sauce knocked it out of the park! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Husband and I loved these!! I did add another egg, but everything else stayed the same. Will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States