Salmon Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The best salmon cakes (or patties as we call them) that I've had so far! These are so easy and completely redeemed salmon patties for me. Even when I get lazy and use seasoning instead of an actual onion it's still good. My sister also "hates salmon patties," and I was surprised when I looked over and saw a clean plate without ketchup smears. I'd say it's a keeper in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laliad5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Super easy and delicious. Family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
They were too dry. I have eaten Salmon before and it didn't smell bad and it tasted great. Won't be fixing these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I've made these several times and every time we enjoyed them. The flour coating makes them fry up better than without a coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Made this with leftover grilled salmon. Didn't want to waste it so made these cakes the next day. They were kind of bland but with a super seafood sauce they were decent, I wouldn't serve them to the president or anything. I left out the cheese and I didn't have any crumbs so I put in some ground up some old pita chips. Waste not want not. Might have been better if I had used canned salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
WONDERFUL, VERY TASTY. I USED THE SALMON JUICE TOO, ALSO HAD CREAM ON HAND AND USED THAT INSTEAD OF MILK. I HAD CORN FLAKE CRUMBS ON HAND , SO I USE THAT TO DUST THE PATTIES WITH. ENJOY THIS GREAT RECIPE. I ALSO MADE LEMON SAUCE FOR THE PATTIES. MARLENE VANKATWYK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
These are delicious! The first time I made them a friend commented "You must make these all the time!! They're great!" I always bake more Salmon than I need just to make these the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreativess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Really good! Followed the recipe except used leftover BBQ'd salmon from another recipe here, dusted with parmesan cheese as well as flour. Olive oiled a baking sheet then baked @375 for 15 min., turned over for another 10 then broiled for a couple minutes for extra browning. Made the sour cream, mayo, horseradish, and paprika sauce. Served with corn on the cob and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Since "the boy", 16, liked 'em I'm giving it four stars. For me, only three. I followed the recpe pretty much except subbed 12oz tuna, onion powder (since in other recipes, the onion doesn't cook only heat), no parsley & substantially less oil & butter. Crisp & tuna tasting, not so much cheese tasting, but it helped bind it together. I topped with another slice of cheese & suggested 2T may w 1T dijon mustard mix. A pretty good, inexpensive meal. A little parmesan in it might be a good idea. For shredded, the regular not fancy shredded, is too stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Very tasty. Next time I think I'll add another 1/2 egg to help keep the patties together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States