Salmon Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
These are SO DELICIOUS!!..will definately be making them alot! The surprise flavor and texture is restaurant quality!, so I will be serving them to my guests for something different to enjoy..right along with me :)..Yum..yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d_cookinggirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Used 1 cup of crumbled cornbread instead of fresh bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
These were just ok, nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamiam81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reis
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great flavor! I took someone's advice and dusted the cake with parmesan cheese. That really added to the flavor. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
These taste amazing. I made these exactly as written. I baked at 375 for 20 mins with greased tin foil on a baking sheet. It tasted BETTER than fried. We did not make the sauce and it stood alone. I'll try the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
The texture of these cakes came out outstanding. I used an extra egg and added garlic and lemon pepper. As other reviewers mentioned, they were a little bland. However, if you pair these with the remoulade sauce from this site you will get a ton of delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Nice easy recipe with ingredients always on hand so a no brainer for a nice meal when you forget to take meat out of the freezer before you go to work -maybe that's just me. A dolop of light mayo and dijon mustard added flavor and creaminess. Dipped in panko and brushed with butter to save frying. Baked 420 for 20 mins - last minute broil for extra color and crisp top. Lovely! Give em' a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KM
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Great Salmon recipe! Perfectly crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. I didn't have cheddar cheese, so used parmesan... They were so good - can't imagine what they would taste like with cheddar! I also made them into 6 smaller patties instead of 4. Perfect - will keep making this one! **Also, I leave the bones and skin from the canned salmon and just mix it all up together - you would never know the difference. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States