Salmon Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
UFF!!! I used Feta instead of Cheddar, soda crackers instead of bread crumbs and no egg, dill and rosemary... all I can say is... UFF!!! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Added an extra egg....YUMMY! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by furthurmoe
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made these for valentines day, they were great and super easy. I followed the directions and modifications that many suggested (extra hot sauce, some garlic, paprika). I used a quarter of a whole onion and kept some of the salmon juice from the can. Like many suggested I baked the cakes on a cookie sheet coated in pam at 375 for 10min on each side. Then I finished them off with a quick 2min fry on each side. They came out crispy on the outside and moist in the center. The sauce I added was 2Tbs mayo 2Tbs sour cream, 2tsp old bay, squeeze of lemon and fresh chopped parsley. The only thing I would have done different is to make the cakes smaller. Rather than four big cakes I think 6 or 8 smaller ones would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Good a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Amazing! Thank you for sharing this recipe! My modifications: 2 Eggs I like heat - so I added 1 tsp sriracha 1/2 jalapeno Used parm cheese to coat the outside of parm Didn't use the Olive Oil Loved this... can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made as written. Loved it. Will add a little cayenne and a little more salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I wasn't really sure how to rate these. These were delicious. Although they fell apart a bit on me, they tasted awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Oh My Gooooooooodness!!! I'm stuffing my face with this as I type! Alterations: 1/2 teaspoon of Old Bay seasoning, 4 cheese Mexican blend, dusted in parmesan instead of flour, used dried parsley (none fresh on hand), and since I don't like onions raw, I sautéed a small onion with two mini bell peppers (yellow & orange), and a tablespoon of minced garlic. I added that mixture to the salmon and other ingredients and mixed away. I added more butter to the pan as it began drying out during cooking. I made cheese grits and sautéed some baby spinach and kale mix in a little butter just to wilt it. I placed the grits on the plate first, then piled the spinach/kale mix, then the salmon cake on top...scrambled eggs right next to it. YUMMY!!! There was a party going on in my mouth!!! This will be a staple brunch dish in my home. I wish I had a photo to share but I cut into it the moment it got on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bestlove0628

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Four starts only because I tweaked it a bit. I substituted the cheddar for parmesan. I'm just not a fan of cheddar and didn't want to run to the store. I also added some tiny shrimp to it (maybe a cup? I'm terrible at measuring) and an extra egg. Everyone loved them and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I loved this recipe. I usually steer away from seafood but this reipe was delcious!!! I follwed the advice of previous comments, replaced flour with parmesan and made the Dijon/Mayo dipping sauce. My own twist I used italian breadcrumbs and eliminated parsley ( I didn't have any on hand), I also added about 3/4 of a tblsp of fresh garlic and made made 8 smaller cakes (in order to have a bit more crunch per cake). Next time I will serve this as an appetizer with a drop of sauce on top and parsley leaf on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States