Salmon Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I have made these over and over! They are so good - definitely better than the salmon patties I ate growing up. My husband and I love these dipped in ketchup. Sounds kinda gross...but trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Very good! I think canned salmon is a little fishy tasting, so serving this in a bun (with "Mustard Cream Sauce from this site) would make it less noticeable. I followed other reviews and used crackers instead of bread crumbs, and 2 eggs. I didn't think the onion would get fully cooked (I'm picky about that!), so I sauteed mine in 1/2 Tbl. butter before adding it to the mixture, and would definitely do that again! I didn't dust the salmon cakes with anything - they were just fine without it. I also left out the cheese, as I just didn't think it went well (sorry!). I baked mine for 18 minutes at 375. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Really tasty and full of flavor. I added extra hot sauce by accident and it was still delicious. I will absolutley make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
My cakes fell apart :-( Next time I will add an extra egg to try holding them together more. Coated with crushed ritz crackers before first trying to bake (tried to go for the healthier alternative) then threw them in the frying pan. The taste was amazing! My picky eaters loved them! (Probably because I made a packaged hollandaise sauce to go on the side, also over some steamed broccoli!) Will definitely make again, and hopefully they will stay intact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
These were so delicious, I added an extra egg, a bit more hot sauce, garlic, paprika & lemon pepper - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These were fabulous! I used 3- 6oz. cans (skinless and boneless) that I've purchased through price club. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried. Didn't have Cheddar cheese on hand so I used 1/4 cup grating chesse instead. Didn't use butter (I forgot) just olive oil and it still came out great! Will double up next time on hot pepper and Worcester sauce for more kick. Great with a tossed salad on the side. My son said it tasted like tuna so..BRAINSTORM.. after running out of salmon, I used canned solid white tuna with the same ingredients. Still good but salmon was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very disappointing...reminded my family of hamburgers,,,but not as tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Have tried many salmon cake recipes over the years and have never been completely satisfied with any. I think I finally found a keeper! The cheese adds an interesting flavor, and I like the way the cakes fried nicely and stayed together. Served mine with a garlic aioli sauce (the picture looks like that's what they used) and we loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
These were just ok, a little on the dry side. My husband didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
As written, delicious! Served it with a cream cheese garlic dill sauce which made it extra yummy! Definitely a go-to-last-minute company dish! Made a home-made mac and cheese with broccoli for the side. A quick and easy scrumptious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States