Salmon Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
WONDERFUL, VERY TASTY. I USED THE SALMON JUICE TOO, ALSO HAD CREAM ON HAND AND USED THAT INSTEAD OF MILK. I HAD CORN FLAKE CRUMBS ON HAND , SO I USE THAT TO DUST THE PATTIES WITH. ENJOY THIS GREAT RECIPE. I ALSO MADE LEMON SAUCE FOR THE PATTIES. MARLENE VANKATWYK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
These are delicious! The first time I made them a friend commented "You must make these all the time!! They're great!" I always bake more Salmon than I need just to make these the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreativess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Really good! Followed the recipe except used leftover BBQ'd salmon from another recipe here, dusted with parmesan cheese as well as flour. Olive oiled a baking sheet then baked @375 for 15 min., turned over for another 10 then broiled for a couple minutes for extra browning. Made the sour cream, mayo, horseradish, and paprika sauce. Served with corn on the cob and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Since "the boy", 16, liked 'em I'm giving it four stars. For me, only three. I followed the recpe pretty much except subbed 12oz tuna, onion powder (since in other recipes, the onion doesn't cook only heat), no parsley & substantially less oil & butter. Crisp & tuna tasting, not so much cheese tasting, but it helped bind it together. I topped with another slice of cheese & suggested 2T may w 1T dijon mustard mix. A pretty good, inexpensive meal. A little parmesan in it might be a good idea. For shredded, the regular not fancy shredded, is too stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Very tasty. Next time I think I'll add another 1/2 egg to help keep the patties together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I used panko crumbs and the remains of butchering a fresh, wild caught 5 lb. salmon...otherwise I followed this exactly. Best fish cakes I've ever made. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
These were good. I didn't care for the flavor of cheddar cheese with fish AT ALL. If I were to make these again, I'd make them without the cheddar cheese, and add some Old Bay seasoning and/or lemon juice at the very least. And definitely eliminate the butter and fry them in a little vegetable or canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I made exactly as stated, except didn't use all the butter and they were really yummy. My hunny had seconds. Might try the baking method next time but with the reduced butter they weren't too greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I used leftover sockeye salmon. Added an extra egg, Old Bay, chopped red pepper and a little mayo. I also replaced the bread crumbs with cracker crumbs and the flour with panko bread crumbs. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! My picky child loved it! I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs, added two eggs, & mayo to get it to hold together. I used more of the Italian seasoned bread crumbs to coat the outside of the patty. For a sauce, I mixed 2tablespoons of mayo, 1 tablespoon of sour cream, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp Mrs. Dash table blend, 1 tsp of dill seasoning, & dill pickle juice to taste. The two combined made even my picky child go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Chef John's Salmon Cakes

Canned wild salmon is the key to these simple and amazing fish cakes.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States