Salmon Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I've made these several times and every time we enjoyed them. The flour coating makes them fry up better than without a coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Made this with leftover grilled salmon. Didn't want to waste it so made these cakes the next day. They were kind of bland but with a super seafood sauce they were decent, I wouldn't serve them to the president or anything. I left out the cheese and I didn't have any crumbs so I put in some ground up some old pita chips. Waste not want not. Might have been better if I had used canned salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
WONDERFUL, VERY TASTY. I USED THE SALMON JUICE TOO, ALSO HAD CREAM ON HAND AND USED THAT INSTEAD OF MILK. I HAD CORN FLAKE CRUMBS ON HAND , SO I USE THAT TO DUST THE PATTIES WITH. ENJOY THIS GREAT RECIPE. I ALSO MADE LEMON SAUCE FOR THE PATTIES. MARLENE VANKATWYK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
These are delicious! The first time I made them a friend commented "You must make these all the time!! They're great!" I always bake more Salmon than I need just to make these the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreativess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Really good! Followed the recipe except used leftover BBQ'd salmon from another recipe here, dusted with parmesan cheese as well as flour. Olive oiled a baking sheet then baked @375 for 15 min., turned over for another 10 then broiled for a couple minutes for extra browning. Made the sour cream, mayo, horseradish, and paprika sauce. Served with corn on the cob and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Since "the boy", 16, liked 'em I'm giving it four stars. For me, only three. I followed the recpe pretty much except subbed 12oz tuna, onion powder (since in other recipes, the onion doesn't cook only heat), no parsley & substantially less oil & butter. Crisp & tuna tasting, not so much cheese tasting, but it helped bind it together. I topped with another slice of cheese & suggested 2T may w 1T dijon mustard mix. A pretty good, inexpensive meal. A little parmesan in it might be a good idea. For shredded, the regular not fancy shredded, is too stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Very tasty. Next time I think I'll add another 1/2 egg to help keep the patties together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I used panko crumbs and the remains of butchering a fresh, wild caught 5 lb. salmon...otherwise I followed this exactly. Best fish cakes I've ever made. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
These were good. I didn't care for the flavor of cheddar cheese with fish AT ALL. If I were to make these again, I'd make them without the cheddar cheese, and add some Old Bay seasoning and/or lemon juice at the very least. And definitely eliminate the butter and fry them in a little vegetable or canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I made exactly as stated, except didn't use all the butter and they were really yummy. My hunny had seconds. Might try the baking method next time but with the reduced butter they weren't too greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States