Salmon Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I use a few heaping tablespoons of cornmeal fish fry --like Louisiana brand--instead of cracker crumbs. Tastes better and holds together better. Better for frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
These were excellent! I didn't chill them as long as directed, but they held together well. Next time I am going to try baking them instead. I also served them with the sauce recommended by another reviewer: 2 TBSP mayo & 1TBSP Dijon mustard. Very yummy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this just as written. The outside was crispy and did hold together. That is the only good thing I can say. The inside was mushy and spongy and the only flavor was of onion. I am cranky that I didn't notice how 99% of the reviews changed the recipe significantly. I would not make this as written again, and don't want to try to mess with it to make it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I am currently eating a gluten free diet. I substituted gluten free breadcrumbs and used coconut flour instead of white flour. These were great. Helped me to use up leftover salmon and made a great meal! For a quick sauce I used a little chipotle ranch dressing diluted with coconut milk and warmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
We really, really liked this. Based on other reviews, I used a combo of flour and Parmesan cheese as the coating and I baked at 375 for 12 mins then broiled for a couple minutes on each side to brown them up. made a really quick sauce using mayo, horse radish, Dijon mustard and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
My husband loved these and said they had a lot of flavor. I substituted onion powder for the onion, crushed Club Crackers for the bread crumbs, and grated Parmesan cheese for the flour for a little extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My daughter loved these. We put honey mustard dipping sauce from this site over the top after serving. Will make again! Next time, I will try making with oats and oat flour to make gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The best salmon cakes (or patties as we call them) that I've had so far! These are so easy and completely redeemed salmon patties for me. Even when I get lazy and use seasoning instead of an actual onion it's still good. My sister also "hates salmon patties," and I was surprised when I looked over and saw a clean plate without ketchup smears. I'd say it's a keeper in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laliad5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Super easy and delicious. Family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
They were too dry. I have eaten Salmon before and it didn't smell bad and it tasted great. Won't be fixing these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States