Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by chichi
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I made this just as directed. They fell apart a bit so next time I will add another egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Good basic recipe to build on. Added an egg, used 2 T. Almond Meal, 2 T. rolled oats, 1 large piece of jarred roasted red pepper, 2 minced cloves of garlic (or use one large), 2 dashes of Tapatio hot sauce, juice from a whole lemon, dried dill (would have been better with fresh dill) but my dried dill was really freshly bought from the bulk herb dept. of our COOP. Also used onion salt in addition to kosher salt and 4-5 rounds of freshly ground pepper. Had put the salmon can in the fridge the day before so it and the eggs, mustard and roasted red pepper were already cold plus I put the mixing bowl inside another with ice in it to keep it cold. Before cooking I stuck it back in the fridge for 30 minutes. They didn't fall apart and cooked in 10-11 minutes. Served with chutney and a slice of sweet onions and lettuce. My son had ketchup. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This was really tasty. I also added diced red and yellow peppers. My burgers were dry and were hard to keep together. I will add another egg next time. Made a dill tarter sauce and it was a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Everyone loved these, and I loved how quick and easy they were. I added some chopped parsley for color and flavor. Loved being able to use oats... I am a big fan of bread crumb substitutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Added some chopped red pepper & celery w/a dash of Old Bay -- delicious!!! My new favorite way to eat canned salmon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
My husband and my kids loved it, although I thought it was a little bland and a little dry, even with adding the lemon dill sour cream that others mentioned (which made a big difference). I did use more egg, lemon juice and dijon, since I had about 18 oz of salmon, but I may try to add more next time. Also, I'm thinking a little Old Bay or something like that with a little zip would be good to keep it from being bland. I'll make this again and play with the recipe some more, though, since all my boys were all raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These were okay, but really on the bland side to be honest. I added an extra egg to help the burger patties stick together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT Trondsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I used two frozen salmon filets that I bought at Walmart, cooked on George foreman grill, added some garlic and a couple of tablespoons of plain yogurt. Doesn't even taste like salmon! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
These were tasty, and easy to put together. But the mixture was dry, and the patties fell to pieces once I put them in the pan. They just needed something more to hold them together. Mayo, perhaps?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These salmon burgers had a really good flavor and they were quick, easy and inexpensive to make. I added a little more dijon and an extra egg to bump up the flavor and help them stick together a little more. We'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Scrumptious Salmon Cakes

Flavorful and scrumptious salmon cakes.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States