Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Everyone loved these, and I loved how quick and easy they were. I added some chopped parsley for color and flavor. Loved being able to use oats... I am a big fan of bread crumb substitutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Added some chopped red pepper & celery w/a dash of Old Bay -- delicious!!! My new favorite way to eat canned salmon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
My husband and my kids loved it, although I thought it was a little bland and a little dry, even with adding the lemon dill sour cream that others mentioned (which made a big difference). I did use more egg, lemon juice and dijon, since I had about 18 oz of salmon, but I may try to add more next time. Also, I'm thinking a little Old Bay or something like that with a little zip would be good to keep it from being bland. I'll make this again and play with the recipe some more, though, since all my boys were all raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These were okay, but really on the bland side to be honest. I added an extra egg to help the burger patties stick together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I used two frozen salmon filets that I bought at Walmart, cooked on George foreman grill, added some garlic and a couple of tablespoons of plain yogurt. Doesn't even taste like salmon! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
These were tasty, and easy to put together. But the mixture was dry, and the patties fell to pieces once I put them in the pan. They just needed something more to hold them together. Mayo, perhaps?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These salmon burgers had a really good flavor and they were quick, easy and inexpensive to make. I added a little more dijon and an extra egg to bump up the flavor and help them stick together a little more. We'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
ummmm, yeah.... soooooooooo delish!!! nuff said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Yummy! Will make again. Very affordable, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Very tasty recipe, though I confess I had to alter based on what was in my pantry. I used 1/4c rolled oats and completed with 1/2 c seasoned panko crumbs. Also,I reduced the Dijon to 1 tsp simply because my five and one-year-old were eating as well. These patties took about 10 min total to cook, and I served on a bed of arugula tossed with a lemon dressing and Parmesan. Both kids devoured it and the older one said this is the only way he'll eat salmon from now on. Go figure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States