Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Very tasty recipe, though I confess I had to alter based on what was in my pantry. I used 1/4c rolled oats and completed with 1/2 c seasoned panko crumbs. Also,I reduced the Dijon to 1 tsp simply because my five and one-year-old were eating as well. These patties took about 10 min total to cook, and I served on a bed of arugula tossed with a lemon dressing and Parmesan. Both kids devoured it and the older one said this is the only way he'll eat salmon from now on. Go figure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
We liked the burgers. They were indeed quick. Took the advice from another happy cook and slapped some lemon dill sour cream sauce on 'em. Very good, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
ummmm, yeah.... soooooooooo delish!!! nuff said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I used two frozen salmon filets that I bought at Walmart, cooked on George foreman grill, added some garlic and a couple of tablespoons of plain yogurt. Doesn't even taste like salmon! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Everyone loved these, and I loved how quick and easy they were. I added some chopped parsley for color and flavor. Loved being able to use oats... I am a big fan of bread crumb substitutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Yummy! Will make again. Very affordable, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Added some chopped red pepper & celery w/a dash of Old Bay -- delicious!!! My new favorite way to eat canned salmon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I really love this recipe for several reasons - 1. I had everything in the pantry (or at least I thought I did...more on that in a minute.) 2. They were awesome. 3. They're great for adding in random veggies that are about to go bad in the fridge. 4. They're almost better cold out of the fridge at 10:30 (note: I know nothing of this fridge-raid and that's my story.) I was out of oats, unfortunately, so I used some crushed up whole wheat crackers for the breading. I added in just a bit of parsley, also, because I had some going bad (yay versatility!) The lemon and Dijon gave it a great flavor - I served it with some Tzatziki sauce and they were amazing. Expecting this to be a regular summertime dish at my house, and probably year-round after that. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
My husband and my kids loved it, although I thought it was a little bland and a little dry, even with adding the lemon dill sour cream that others mentioned (which made a big difference). I did use more egg, lemon juice and dijon, since I had about 18 oz of salmon, but I may try to add more next time. Also, I'm thinking a little Old Bay or something like that with a little zip would be good to keep it from being bland. I'll make this again and play with the recipe some more, though, since all my boys were all raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Very Tasty and quick! Had a nice flavor and made a dill sour cream lemon sauce to go with . Would make again soon! Loved that it had rolled oats to make it gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States