Salmon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Very Tasty and quick! Had a nice flavor and made a dill sour cream lemon sauce to go with . Would make again soon! Loved that it had rolled oats to make it gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
We liked the burgers. They were indeed quick. Took the advice from another happy cook and slapped some lemon dill sour cream sauce on 'em. Very good, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I really love this recipe for several reasons - 1. I had everything in the pantry (or at least I thought I did...more on that in a minute.) 2. They were awesome. 3. They're great for adding in random veggies that are about to go bad in the fridge. 4. They're almost better cold out of the fridge at 10:30 (note: I know nothing of this fridge-raid and that's my story.) I was out of oats, unfortunately, so I used some crushed up whole wheat crackers for the breading. I added in just a bit of parsley, also, because I had some going bad (yay versatility!) The lemon and Dijon gave it a great flavor - I served it with some Tzatziki sauce and they were amazing. Expecting this to be a regular summertime dish at my house, and probably year-round after that. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
They were pretty good, next time I will use less oats and less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgangary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Very tasty recipe, though I confess I had to alter based on what was in my pantry. I used 1/4c rolled oats and completed with 1/2 c seasoned panko crumbs. Also,I reduced the Dijon to 1 tsp simply because my five and one-year-old were eating as well. These patties took about 10 min total to cook, and I served on a bed of arugula tossed with a lemon dressing and Parmesan. Both kids devoured it and the older one said this is the only way he'll eat salmon from now on. Go figure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Yummy! Will make again. Very affordable, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
ummmm, yeah.... soooooooooo delish!!! nuff said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These salmon burgers had a really good flavor and they were quick, easy and inexpensive to make. I added a little more dijon and an extra egg to bump up the flavor and help them stick together a little more. We'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
These were tasty, and easy to put together. But the mixture was dry, and the patties fell to pieces once I put them in the pan. They just needed something more to hold them together. Mayo, perhaps?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I used two frozen salmon filets that I bought at Walmart, cooked on George foreman grill, added some garlic and a couple of tablespoons of plain yogurt. Doesn't even taste like salmon! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States